Daily Archives: January 14, 2014

A little more snow for ya?

Good morning! Good morning da da da da dum dum 😀  Just a little musical introduction for you to start your day.  How was your Monday?  Sorry about the late post yesterday, I was having some technical difficulties but I think I have them ironed out now.

Want to know what happened yesterday!?….. This….Bd5Hl5iCYAA8g-7

mmmmmm yay more snow…. and it was my favorite type, the un-forecasted HA.  It really makes me jealous of coworkers is Hawaii!  The winds were just a whipping last night but died down while John and I commuted to work and it was actually quite nice and almost warm.  Fast forward an hour and you have the above picture (I stole it from social media).  All of a sudden the windows were rattling and it sounded like little pellets were hitting the window.  I think my whole office let out a collected sigh of frustration.  Oh well, it made the morning extra cozy in the office 🙂

At lunch I decided to brave the outdoors to get to the gym were got a little cardio done and most of a NTC workout in.  I am not sure if it’s the cold or what but the sweat was just pouring off my face (TMI?) YECH but I guess in a good way.

I just need to reiterate how wonderful last nights dinner was and that if you like shrimp and spicy food you should make this!

Shrimp Creole

photo

Recognise this photo from yesterday?

I had it warmed up for lunch yesterday and I think it might have been even better than last night 🙂  It really hit the spot and filled me up for the whole afternoon.

Have a great day!

Questions

1) Are you counting down the days until spring?  I really noticed that it is lighter already in the evenings!

2) Do you like spicy food?

3) Have you tried the Nike Training Club App yet?  If not you should!

Peanut Butter Fingers

Living a Life Fueled by Healthy Food and Fitness

Eating 4 Balance

Learning to Eat with Food Allergies in a Processed World

Fitness is Sweet

A college student explores the world through health and fitness

Food, Farts, and Frustration

We eat, we toot, we complain about stuff. Other things happen too.

Happy Wife Healthy Life

Just another WordPress.com site

AMP Body Fitness

Plant Based | SELF CARE | HOLISTIC |FITNESS | SUSTAINABLE LIVING

Home

Finding a Balanced and Healthy Lifestyle

Wandering and Wondering.

Swiss voice, blonde mane, sass&sarcasm.

FueledByLOLZ

Running and Laughing through the Golden State

grapefriend

grapefriend. wine. fun.

Chocolate Covered Race Medals

Where I race to the chocolate bar

I Heart Vegetables

Easy recipes and simple tips for living a healthier, happier life!

Nutty for Life

A Twenty-Something's Thoughts About Healthy Living and Peanut Butter