Daily Archives: January 20, 2014

HAPPY MONDAY MIMM 20/01/2014

Welcome to another beginning of the week!  How was your weekend?

Sorry I went a little MIA on Friday and over the weekend.  Unfortunately there was an event that occurred that had (has) me really down and just didn’t think it was respectful to try and sound happy go-lucky or anything along those lines.

But the weekend was fairly enjoyable, I am just shocked that it is over already 😦  And once again I took very few pictures… one day I will get into the habit.

So let’s jump into MIMM!  Thanks Katie!MiMM

Marvellous is… Getting my hair cut FINALLY!  It was getting a little ridiculously long, read half way down my back.  It is now at a very manageable shoulder length.  And get this, my hair stylist just did Paris Hilton’s hair for a show she was doing in Calgary!  How cool is that!?  He showed me the pics and everything 😀  I think the best one was of Paris (yes we are on a first name basis 😉 ) getting her hair done by one person, her make up by another, and her nails done all while typing with her other hand on her laptop.  I think that might the be ultimate in multi tasking.

Marvellous is… Date night with my man!  After I got my hair done Friday night, John and I headed out to the Coup for dinner.  It is a vegetarian place with some of the best food!  A review is likely on the books for tomorrow so I won’t give too much away, but we had a great night!photo 1

Marvellous is… Having two amazing friends over for dinner Saturday night.  We were finally able to have them over for dinner, after they have hosted countless a dinner.  John and I decided on a beer can chicken, roasted veggies, salad, and a Guinness cake.  I think it all turned out really well, we just need to get on top of our furniture/home decorating situation.

Marvellous was… Getting in a little gym time this morning followed by a lovely walk in the sun this afternoon.  We decided to head out to North Glenmore Park in Calgary, and what a great idea that was.  We had never been there and are glad we finally did.  The views of the mountains are incredible and it feels very woodsy in the middle of the city.

Marvellous was… having some great food over the last few days.  Pancakes, wraps, hot oatmeal, chicken, burgers… It was a delicious few days!photo 3 photo 4 photo 2

Marvellous are… These fabulous chewy granola bars that Amanda at Running with Spoons created!  I have a feeling that these aren’t going to last for long 😉

Chewy-Protein-Granola-Bar 

Marvellous is…Watching people become stronger and never giving up.  You know who you are 😉

Questions: 

1) What happened this weekend that you want to share?

2) How long do you go between hair cuts?

Peanut Butter Fingers

Living a Life Fueled by Healthy Food and Fitness

Eating 4 Balance

Learning to Eat with Food Allergies in a Processed World

Fitness is Sweet

A college student explores the world through health and fitness

Food, Farts, and Frustration

We eat, we toot, we complain about stuff. Other things happen too.

Happy Wife Healthy Life

Just another WordPress.com site

AMP Body Fitness

Plant Based | SELF CARE | HOLISTIC |FITNESS | SUSTAINABLE LIVING

Home

Finding a Balanced and Healthy Lifestyle

Wandering and Wondering.

Swiss voice, blonde mane, sass&sarcasm.

FueledByLOLZ

Running and Laughing through the Golden State

grapefriend

grapefriend. wine. fun.

Chocolate Covered Race Medals

Where I race to the chocolate bar

I Heart Vegetables

Easy recipes and simple tips for living a healthier, happier life!

Nutty for Life

A Twenty-Something's Thoughts About Healthy Living and Peanut Butter