Work Out, Busy, Fail

WOWEEEE what a busy week this has turned out to be.  Busy at work, busy at home, busy with friends just BUSY BUSY BUSY.  I think I have used the word busy too much because now it just sounds strange.  Does that ever happen to you when you use a word to often?  Is anyone else having a super busy week?  I must say it will be nice to relax this weekend and guess what!?  It’s a looooong weekend to boot!  Oh that extra day is going to be delicious!  Just like my lunch today…soup lunchmmmm I had some of my Kabocha and lentil soup in the freezer so I brought that to work and warmed it up.  On the side I had a small plate of veggies and humus.

Did anyone else appreciate that thought transition ;)?

Well this morning I finally got my butt out of bed early and got myself to the gym first thing this morning.  The roads have de-iced a little so that was nice.  For the workout I did 20 min of interval running followed by Julie’s Super Sweaty Abs Workout and 2/3 of the 15 min buns workout out on the Nike Training App.  It felt good to sweat after skipping yesterdays workout.  I totally forgot I had this App until Julie mentioned it earlier this week.  I am going to really have to start using that baby because the workouts look pretty intense and sweaty!

So just because I really wanted to share this with you… omlette failThis is my omelette fail from last night… oh well she still tasted good!

Have a great day everyone!

Questions:

Has this been a busy week or quiet week for you?

Do you have any weekend plans yet?

What is your best meal disaster?

XXOO

About Christine@munchkinmumbles

Enjoyment in food fitness family and friends

Leave a comment

Peanut Butter Fingers

Living a Life Fueled by Healthy Food and Fitness

Eating 4 Balance

Learning to Eat with Food Allergies in a Processed World

Fitness is Sweet

A college student explores the world through health and fitness

Food, Farts, and Frustration

We eat, we toot, we complain about stuff. Other things happen too.

Happy Wife Healthy Life

Just another WordPress.com site

AMP Body Fitness

Plant Based | SELF CARE | HOLISTIC |FITNESS | SUSTAINABLE LIVING

Home

Finding a Balanced and Healthy Lifestyle

Wandering and Wondering.

Swiss voice, blonde mane, sass&sarcasm.

FueledByLOLZ

Running and Laughing through the Golden State

grapefriend

grapefriend. wine. fun.

Chocolate Covered Race Medals

Where I race to the chocolate bar

I Heart Vegetables

Easy recipes and simple tips for living a healthier, happier life!

Nutty for Life

A Twenty-Something's Thoughts About Healthy Living and Peanut Butter