RSS Feed

THINKING OUT LOUD 20/02/214

Hello blog readers!  How is life treating you today?  I have a bunch of things I want to put into writing today so I feel this is a great way to incorporate Amanda’s Thinking-Out-Loud

Thank you so much for hosting Amanda!

1) I am starting to feel a lot of blogging pressure lately.  What is this blogging pressure I can hear you ask.  Well, it’s the pressure to post every day, take some photos of your activities, make every entry entertaining.  And this pressure, I think, is completely self induced.  I started out doing this blog for myself (yes I was being selfish with it) but I think I have become sucked into feeling like I need to cater it to readers.  This needs to STOP.  Don’t get me wrong, I love when people read my blog and comment!  That really makes my day.  I think I am just starting to feel like I’m conforming and struggling to keep up.

2) I am also feeling too scheduled.  Moving forward you might see me participating in link ups 5 days a week or maybe none.  I love linking up but need a little more freedom if ya know what I mean.

3) I went for a massage (finally) to help my leg/glute.  It hurt so good!  Evidently I have messed up my posterior 😦 hopefully we are on the mend now.  I have to go back next week again to get my hip flexor released.  I have a feeling it’s going to be another round of good pain.

4) I am an eating machine and I am okay with it.  John has started to pick up his exercise routines again after mostly just doing the daily biking into work.  He now understands how I can’t stop eating.  I am so happy to have someone that understands 😀

5) My parents went skiing today… there was over 50cm of snow over the last day… I was jealous…. one of the main chair lifts was closed due to snow/wind…. I was still jealous.

6) We are going to see some improve comedy this weekend with friends.  I am really looking forward to it!  If you are in Calgary and want some comedy I suggest the Loose Moose Theatre!

7) Everyone was watching the hockey game at the gym yesterday during lunch hour.  It was a pretty memorable experience.  Cheers went up when Canada scored and won the game.

8) John is making pizza for dinner tonight… I am excited!

9) I love my friends and family.  I just wanted to put that out there 🙂

10) I can’t wait to see what the day has in store.  I am waking up every morning and telling myself to do what makes me happy.  It has helped to banish the bad moods.

Have a great day!

P.S. to everyone who has commented in the last couple of days, I am playing catchup but will reply back to you!  I haven’t given anyone the cold shoulder!

Questions

1) Do you set goals for your day or have encouraging words to tell yourself when you wake up?

2) Do you ever find yourself conforming to what you think people are wanting/looking for?

About Christine@munchkinmumbles

Enjoyment in food fitness family and friends

7 responses »

  1. I definitely feel you on the blogging pressure. I used to struggle with that a lot back in the day, and it’s what made me run away from blogging for a while — I just wasn’t finding it enjoyable anymore. Spend some time coming up with a way of blogging that works for you. At the end of the day, it’s a hobby that should be fun — not something that stresses you out.

    Reply
  2. I feel like that sometimes- like I need to hide certain parts of my life or over-exaggerate others. Which then makes my blog so unrealistic! I always have to remember why I’m blogging- for ME!

    Reply
  3. I know all too well the pressure and stress that comes along with a blog that you are doing for yourself and supposed to be for fun. I am focusing more on the “less is more” idea where I use my time to make my posts better instead of putting out a lot of info all the time. Also scheduling days where I dive into and completely stay away from my computer keeps me sane. I’m a massage therapist so glad to hear that you are using a therapist to help you out with your problem! 🙂

    Reply
    • Blogging can sure get overwhelming. You are very right about less is more. I think I need to start working on that. My massages did wonders and I am going for another one tomorrow to release my hip. It always hurts so good 😉 After going for my first massage I was hooked and now like to go monthly. It must be such an interesting line of work!

      Reply
      • I like the less is more because then I have time to keep up with it and still have a life! LOL I love being a massage therapist – I get paid to help people, stay far away from a desk, and have a flexible schedule.

Leave a Reply

Ranchcookie

Life's too short to be anything but healthy

Peanut Butter Fingers

Living a Life Fueled by Healthy Food and Fitness

Running For Cupcakes

Runner, Beach Bum, and Professional Cupcake Eater

Eating 4 Balance

Learning to Eat with Food Allergies in a Processed World

Fitness is Sweet

A college student explores the world through health and fitness

Fit, Fresh, and Funny

Life Requires a Sense of Humor!

Happy Wife Healthy Life

Just another WordPress.com site

The Talking Pencil

Her pencil chatter will amount to something.

AMP Body Fitness

I lost 85lbs, so can you!

Home

Finding a Balanced and Healthy Lifestyle

Fit Swiss Chick

Dream big. Work hard. Stay focused. Surround yourself with good people.

FueledByLOLZ

Running and Laughing through the Garden State

Breslanta

Covering Atlanta far better than MARTA

