RSS Feed

Liebster Blog Award Nomination

I had originally planned to do my usual WIAW post but…… Miranda over at Lovely Wife Lovely Life has nominated me for Liebster Award!  Thank you so much lovely lady!  And since this is my first blogging award I am just over the moon 😀liebster

Like I said, this is my first time being nominated so I am following the rules that Miranda posted which are as follows:

Rules:
1. Answer the 10 questions the person who nominated you wrote.
2. Create 10 new questions for next set of bloggers to answer
3. Nominate 10 bloggers to answer your questions and pass on the award to

Well here we go!

1. If you were an animal, what would you be? hmmm you know what ever since I was really little I always thought that if I were an animal I would want to be a dolphin.  Who wouldn’t love to just goof off all day and star in movies 😉
2. What was your favorite movie as a kid? Please don’t make me pick just one!  I have to go with three: The Last Unicorn, Unico, and Rainbow Bright.  I had have a thing for horses!

unicolast unicorn Rainbow_Brite

3. Pancakes or waffles? Oooo another tough one.  I am going with pancakes!  I like the equal distribution of syrup you can get rather than little waffle pools.  Plus you can stack ’em!
4. Would you rather: never have to do your makeup again or never have to do your nails again? I know this one!  I would never do my makeup again.  I never seem to find time for my nails so I would be able to designate my old makeup time to my neglected nails!
5. What’s your favorite month of the year? October!  I love fall 😀
6. Would you rather: workout at 5 am or workout at 11 pm? 5 am because I am a grandma at heart that needs an early bed time.
7. What is your dream career? Dolphin trainer!
8. If you had a million dollars, what would you do with it? Well…. I guess I would make a donation to charity and then go on an awesome trip!  I would invest the rest because I am a saver at heart.
9. What is your favorite comfort food? Sheppard’s Pie!  But only the one my parents make.
10. What is your guilty pleasure? Train wreck TV haha

Thanks again Miranda!

Well those were my questions to answer and here are mine to ask!

  1. What is your favourite meal of the day?
  2. If you could only have a sweet or savoury breakfast for the rest of your life what would you choose?
  3. What is your favourite book?
  4. milk, dark, or white chocolate?  Or none of the above?
  5. What is your favourite movie genera?
  6. If you could be any age for a day, how old would you be?
  7. Do you have a favourite TV series?  If so which one.
  8. If you could have any super power which would you choose?
  9. What is your favourite band/song at this moment?
  10. If you could live forever would you want to?

And now my nominees are

*Drum roll……*

Laura@fit fresh and funny

Jan@sprouts n squats

Liz@carpe diem run

Brittany@Dulce Vie

Madison@Eating for Balance

Jess@PugRunAholic 

Christine@apple of my eye

Rola@the talking pencil

Leigha@minougirl

Kendra@veggie dancer

I can’t wait to hear the answers 😀

Question:

I am totally copying Miranda on this one!  Pick two of the questions I asked to answer.  I can’t wait to hear your answers 🙂

About Christine@munchkinmumbles

Enjoyment in food fitness family and friends

9 responses »

  1. Milk chocolate all the way! I love dark and white chocolate, but I’m definitely a classic milk chocolate kind of gal 😉 Favorite movie genre- romantic comedy, hands down!!

    Reply
  2. The Last Unicorn! That’s probably my favourite movie of ALL times. I can’t even tell you how many times I watched it as a child, and the music still makes me all misty eyed to this day. Gah! I think I’m going to have to bust out the DVD and watch it soon.

    What is your favourite meal of the day? — Hands down, breakfast… it’s why I wake up in the morning 😀
    Milk, dark, or white chocolate? Or none of the above? — When it comes to chocolate, I don’t discriminate. It all depends what I’m in the mood for.

    Reply
    • Oh my goodness I know. Such great memories of that movie. It was Kenny Loggins that sang the last unicorn song right? I need order that movie on DVD!

      My favourite is breakfast too! So comforting 😀
      hahaha I guess I should have put an all of the above answer 🙂

      Reply
  3. Thank you very much for the nomination, Christine!! I will definitely be filling this out sometime soon 🙂

    Reply
  4. Thanks for the nomination lovely lady 🙂 I need to get organised and do one of these posts soon!

    I am with you I prefer pancakes too. I am also a 5am workout person too, although make it 6am and you have a deal 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Ranchcookie

Life's too short to be anything but healthy

Peanut Butter Fingers

Living a Life Fueled by Healthy Food and Fitness

Running For Cupcakes

Runner, Beach Bum, and Professional Cupcake Eater

Eating 4 Balance

Learning to Eat with Food Allergies in a Processed World

Fitness is Sweet

A college student explores the world through health and fitness

Fit, Fresh, and Funny

Life Requires a Sense of Humor!

Happy Wife Healthy Life

Just another WordPress.com site

The Talking Pencil

Chronicles of a SoCal Crunchy Mama.

AMP Body Fitness

I lost 85lbs, so can you!

Home

Finding a Balanced and Healthy Lifestyle

Fit Swiss Chick

Dream big. Work hard. Stay focused. Surround yourself with good people.

FueledByLOLZ

Running and Laughing through the Garden State

Breslanta

Covering Atlanta far better than MARTA

