RSS Feed

WIAW 04/02/2014

Okay, so I was super lazy last night and didn’t get around to writing up today’s post until this morning, so my apologies if it’s rushed.  So tired today too, we had about 5 different phone calls and emails between John and I for work.  That 5 also includes John’s sleep walking session where he thought the bed was full of snakes and started smacking all the sheets around him and then started to do toe touches because he got a leg cramp.  Stressed much?  So yesterday’s eats were really good and I can’t wait to share them with you on this instalment of What I Ate Wednesday Tuesday!  Thanks so much to Jenn for hosting this link up!

Pre Breakfast was a small bowl of cereal.

photo 1

Actual Breakfastphoto 1

Old picture but I had a bowl of overnight oats with black berries, strawberries, and banana with my good friend…photo 1

Mid Morning Munchies

photo 2

An apple, a rice cake with PB and another cup of liquid AWAKE ;)!!!!

Lunchphoto 2

A wrap filled with left over pot roast, veggies, cheese, and humus.  On the side veggies, humus and Food Should Taste Good Chips.  It really hit the spot for this sicky.  And being under the weather meant no lunchtime workout for this girlie… maybe after work today?

Afternoon munchiesphoto 3

A rice cake topped off with the rest of the mornings banana.  It would have been better with PB.

Dinnerphoto 4

Baked Pickerel with lemon and garlic, brown rice with stir fried veggies, and peas on the side.  This was really good and reminds me how much I love fish!

A little late night pick me up!photo 5

And by late I mean 8pm haha.  In the bowl was blackberries, watermelon, and some un-photographed  strawberries.  And of course a hot cup of tea!  I also threw in another small bowl of cereal and some bread with PB for good measure.

And last but not least, here is a picture from this morning.  mmmmmmm -26 oC

winter

On the bright side, it’s supposed to warm up…

weatherBiking in might be in my future!

Have a great Wednesday everyone!

Questions:

1)  Do you sleep walk?  Or been around someone who is sleep walking?

2) What was the best thing you ate yesterday?

About Christine@munchkinmumbles

Enjoyment in food fitness family and friends

8 responses »

  1. I don’t sleep walk, but I do talk in my sleep (apparently). My roommate occasionally has funny stories about things I’ve said! PS your breakfast sounds delicious 🙂

    Reply
  2. Ha Ha Ha – I’m dying after reading your husbands sleep walking story. Too funny. In regards to your meals… everything looks delicious, especially your wrap at lunch. It sounds so filling!

    Reply
    • Ohhhhh man he scared me so bad when it happened. This has occurred a few times now, and every time I am convinced that he is possessed… for this reason I can’t watch scary movies!
      Thanks! Everything was juuuuuust right 😀

      Reply
  3. I can’t even believe the bad weather we’ve been having lately — I miss temps hovering around 0 like they were a few weeks ago! But we’re lucky not to be getting the crazy storms like they are out east. And the best thing I ate yesterday wassssss… oats for dinner. It was just one of those nights where I needed a little bit of extra comfort 🙂

    Reply
  4. haha I wish my husband would sleep walk so i could make fun of him!! SO COLD!!!
    emma

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Ranchcookie

Life's too short to be anything but healthy

Peanut Butter Fingers

Living a Life Fueled by Healthy Food and Fitness

Running For Cupcakes

Runner, Beach Bum, and Professional Cupcake Eater

Eating 4 Balance

Learning to Eat with Food Allergies in a Processed World

Fitness is Sweet

A college student explores the world through health and fitness

Fit, Fresh, and Funny

Life Requires a Sense of Humor!

Happy Wife Healthy Life

Just another WordPress.com site

The Talking Pencil

Her pencil chatter will amount to something.

AMP Body Fitness

I lost 85lbs, so can you!

Home

Finding a Balanced and Healthy Lifestyle

Fit Swiss Chick

Dream big. Work hard. Stay focused. Surround yourself with good people.

FueledByLOLZ

Running and Laughing through the Garden State

Breslanta

Covering Atlanta far better than MARTA

