RSS Feed

A Quick Tuesday Post

Well hello there!  I am happy to report my grumpies really dissipated on Monday, thank goodness.  But I think I can contribute the start of a cold to make me so disgruntled.  I can’t believe I am sick again, I just got over a cold after new years.  Hopefully this one won’t be too bad.  Thanks for all of your kind words yesterday, they really helped me to cheer up.

I don’t have too much to report today.  But we did sleep in until 6:30 am yesterday and took the train to work as the temperatures have gotten really cold and the snow has started to fall once again.  Work went fairly well and I was able to get in a light spin workout at lunch.  I am hoping that getting some sweat going helped to kill some of the germs.  I am pretty sure I will be taking a rest day today and maybe tomorrow.

John made a great dinner last night of bbq’d hamburgers, sweet potato and salad.  And I am really excited because we have this in our freezer right now 😀photo (3)  So rich, So good.  I think this can cure any illness!

Well I am off to go and curl up on the couch with tea and some TV (as I am writing this Monday night).

Have a great day everyone!

Questions:

1) What ice cream do you have in your freezer?

2) Do you try to exercise when you feel a cold coming on?

About Christine@munchkinmumbles

Enjoyment in food fitness family and friends

6 responses »

  1. I usually try to exercise when I’m getting sick-though sometimes I have to bail out and go back to the couch. You never know-sometimes it helps!

    Reply
  2. Yesterday was absolutely miserable here too, weather wise. It was right around 0 degrees F all day with constant snow and BITTER wind. I am craving Half Baked from Ben & Jerrys right now but I’m too cheap to buy it! Haha 😉 Hope you feel better soon!

    Reply
    • I was looking at the weather maps and saw all the cold air was funnelling your way 😦 maybe if we all channel warm thoughts we can get the weather to change.
      mmmmm Ben & Jerry’s! I get so excited when we are on your side of the boarder and I see a Ben & Jerry’s store haha.
      Thanks! I think I am getting there 🙂

      Reply
  3. I’m right there with you w/ feeling under the weather. Hope you continue to feel better, girl! Believe it or not, we never have ice cream in our fridge. To be honest, I’m not even sure when I ate any last.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Ranchcookie

Life's too short to be anything but healthy

Peanut Butter Fingers

Living a Life Fueled by Healthy Food and Fitness

Running For Cupcakes

Runner, Beach Bum, and Professional Cupcake Eater

Eating 4 Balance

Learning to Eat with Food Allergies in a Processed World

Fitness is Sweet

A college student explores the world through health and fitness

Fit, Fresh, and Funny

Life Requires a Sense of Humor!

Happy Wife Healthy Life

Just another WordPress.com site

The Talking Pencil

Her pencil chatter will amount to something.

AMP Body Fitness

I lost 85lbs, so can you!

Home

Finding a Balanced and Healthy Lifestyle

Fit Swiss Chick

Dream big. Work hard. Stay focused. Surround yourself with good people.

FueledByLOLZ

Running and Laughing through the Garden State

Breslanta

Covering Atlanta far better than MARTA

