RSS Feed

MIMM 27/01/2014

Hey there!  How was your weekend?  Are you ready to hit the ground running or were you hitting the snooze button this morning?  Does anyones else feel that Sunday nights are the shortest nights of the week?  Mine always seemed to get consumed with prepping food for the week or doing the laundry I procrastinated doing earlier in the weekend.  This weekend was really good and I feel like we got a lot accomplished so let’s take a peak into what is….

MiMMThanks again to Katie at Healthy Diva Eats for hosting!

Marvellous was… Getting takeaway food, with John and a friend, from the Himalayan for dinner Friday night.  As always the food was awesome and the company was great!  I have never ordered the same thing twice from this place and always am so happy with my choice!

photo 1

My dad and John

Marvellous was… taking a walk in the beautiful sunshine and warm weather!  I could have seriously warn a T-shirt Saturday afternoon.  The paths were crowded with everyone getting out and enjoying the best day of the year!

Marvellous was… Celebrating my dad’s birthday at the Szechwan house!  My mom, John, and, I wanted to have a surprise dinner for my dad so we told him we were going to bbq steaks while she had already made reservations.  When they showed up to our house there was no food and I told him I decided not to cook haha.  He loves spicy and new foods and the Szechwan House always fits the bill.  We all come away with scorched mouths saying we should put some toilet paper in the freezer 😉 You can order milder but we like a challenge.photo 2

John somehow ended up with 4 forks…photo 3

I think the heat made him a little delirious

HAPPY BIRTHDAY DAD!!!!

Marvellous is… Finally trying Julie’s Egg white and oatmeal protein pancake.  You should just go make one now!  I topped mine with PB, berries, coconut, and a little syrup.

photo 4

Marvellous was… Catching up with an amazing friend on Sunday and hashing out life.  It really was a highlight of the week.  I love being able to tell her anything and everything and always come away feeling so happy to have seen her 🙂

Marvellous is… John’s slow cooker Sunday meal!  Shredded chicken chilli with quinoa.  I think he found the recipe on the food network.  Sorry ladies, he’s mine!photo 5

I hope your weekend was just as marvellous!  Have a great day 😀

Questions:

1) Did you get some outside time this weekend?

2) Do you do food prep for the week on the weekend?

About Christine@munchkinmumbles

Enjoyment in food fitness family and friends

8 responses »

  1. Got a run in yesterday before our temperature dropped 20 degrees in an hour. Got in my food prep too-crock pot beans & rice for the week’s lunches. Have a fantastic Monday!

    Reply
  2. Oh I’ve been wanting to try her egg white and oatmeal protein pancake for so long! One day I will make it. It looks soo good with the berries on top!

    Reply
  3. That chicken chili looks really good! 🙂

    Yep, did a lot of traveling so I think that counts as being outside. Ha! And yes, sometimes we do prep our food. Last night we put a couple of chicken breasts in the crockpot to be made into lunches this week. Makes it so much easier and it saves time!

    Reply
  4. I want to try Julie’s pancake so bad! Everytime it pops up on her blog I want to eat it 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Ranchcookie

Life's too short to be anything but healthy

Peanut Butter Fingers

Living a Life Fueled by Healthy Food and Fitness

Running For Cupcakes

Runner, Beach Bum, and Professional Cupcake Eater

Eating 4 Balance

Learning to Eat with Food Allergies in a Processed World

Fitness is Sweet

A college student explores the world through health and fitness

Fit, Fresh, and Funny

Life Requires a Sense of Humor!

Happy Wife Healthy Life

Just another WordPress.com site

The Talking Pencil

Her pencil chatter will amount to something.

AMP Body Fitness

I lost 85lbs, so can you!

Home

Finding a Balanced and Healthy Lifestyle

Fit Swiss Chick

Dream big. Work hard. Stay focused. Surround yourself with good people.

FueledByLOLZ

Running and Laughing through the Garden State

Breslanta

Covering Atlanta far better than MARTA

