RSS Feed

Thinking Out Loud Thursday 23/01/2014 Bye Bye Bieber

Hello there!  How is everyone today?  How has your week been so far?  My week has absolutely flown by and I can’t believe that Friday is tomorrow.  When did that happen.  I am starting to feel like a broken record saying that but it is so true.

Anywho, let’s move onto…Thinking-Out-Loud

Thanks to Amanda, over at Running with Spoons, for hosting.  If you haven’t been to her blog your really should.

1) I think I am going to do a day in the life post on Friday.  I feel like I am really not taking as many (read ANY) photos as I would like.  I think that this would be the right push, plus I think it would be fun

2) The spin bike at the gym and I are becoming friends while I work through this IT band injury.  I used to get so board on it but now I really enjoy playing around with the gears.

3) Work has gotten really really busy these last couple of weeks so I am really enjoying curling up at the end of the day to blog.  It is really nice to reflect on your day and how you felt throughout it.

4) I have been a member of YMCA gym for a few years now but I am starting to think about switching over to Goodlife.  I keep getting cold feet every time I go to cancel my “Y” membership.  I feel like I am a turn coat and keep having second thoughts but I really want a gym with more classes and Goodlife offers the Les Mills ones!

5) It snowed again on Tuesday night, so John and I had to take the train into work Wednesday morning.  When we got on I noticed it was really quiet and no one was saying anything.  I guess everyone had a bad case of the Wednesday blues?  It just so happened that I had a great sleep, was wide awake, and chatting up a storm with John.  After a few stops I started to feel really awkward holding a conversation with everyone else being so silent.  Train=depressed overly tired people?  I kinda wanted to shout “LIFE ISN’T THAT BAD PEOPLE”!

6) I need to find a new portable breakfast food.  I am getting board of overnight oats and my yogurt bowls.  Anyone have any good ideas?  Also are smoothies good after being refrigerated for a few hours?  I don’t want it to separate and go all weird if I do take one to work.

7) This weekend is looking like good weather for a run…. too bad my leg hurts.  It is going to be hard not to be tempted to hit the trails.  But I do think that the IT band issue is responding well to rolling and heat.  I might have to book a massage for sometime soon to.

8) I am actually looking forward to my TV time at the end of the day.  How old lady is that sounding!?  I love being in my Pj’s with a snack, cup of tea, and Breaking Bad.  Obsessed…ya I guess but that’s okay.

9) I have the first Hunger Games book waiting for me at the Library.  I can’t wait to get my hands on it.  I actually hope we get a cold snowy day on the weekend so I can curl up with a book but I don’t think that’s in the cards, see thought 7

10) And now the curser is just blinking at me….so I will leave it at that.

Have a great Thursday everyone!  Except for Bieber, have fun in jail for putting innocent people at risk.  Never was a fan of you.

Questions:

1) do you have any weekend plans yet?

2) Did you ever read the hunger games?

About Christine@munchkinmumbles

Enjoyment in food fitness family and friends

15 responses »

  1. The hunger games go quick! Well, for a reader…I’d imagine participants may have seen it differently. I think my husband and I will finally try the new Korean restaurant in town this weekend and spend some time at home…crazy newlyweds!

    Reply
    • Ya it would have sucked to actually be in the game. I am pretty sure I would be dead pretty quick so maybe it would go quick for me! Ya that sounds exactly like us, goodbye going out until the wee hours of the morning and I am completely okay with this. Enjoy the the restaurant!

      Reply
  2. How about egg muffins or a breakfast wrap/sandwich? Those usually keep you full if you add in healthy fats & protein. Ha Ha Ha, the last part of your post cracked me up. It’s about time he gets put in jail.

    Reply
    • Hey, that’s a great idea. I might do that next week. I bet you can freeze them too, which would be extra handy. I have some avocado that is starting to feel neglected on the counter that would go lovely in an egg muffin.
      No kidding! What a horrible role model. It really makes me laugh that it was a rental lamborghini too.

      Reply
  3. The Hunger Games is one of my favourite series’ — you’re going to love it! And as for taking more pics, have you ever tried doing the Photo an Hour challenge? You basically just whip out the camera and take a pic of whatever you’re doing every hour… definitely a fun little twist on the whole day in the life idea.

    Reply
  4. I second the egg muffin idea! You can always make them ahead of time, bring them with you, and then heat them up at work! 🙂 PS your last sentence was golden!

    Reply
  5. Smoothies are good after a few hours in the fridge! Just shake them really well. They’ll actually last longer – especially if you have very little (to no) air between the top of the smoothie and the lid! I’ve been eating rice crackers with peanut butter lately for breakfast – but kind of feel in a breakfast rut myself!

    Reply
  6. I read the first two books of the Hunger Games. I need to read the others before I see the movies.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Ranchcookie

Life's too short to be anything but healthy

Peanut Butter Fingers

Living a Life Fueled by Healthy Food and Fitness

Running For Cupcakes

Runner, Beach Bum, and Professional Cupcake Eater

Eating 4 Balance

Learning to Eat with Food Allergies in a Processed World

Fitness is Sweet

A college student explores the world through health and fitness

Fit, Fresh, and Funny

Life Requires a Sense of Humor!

Happy Wife Healthy Life

Just another WordPress.com site

The Talking Pencil

Chronicles of a SoCal Crunchy Mama.

AMP Body Fitness

I lost 85lbs, so can you!

Home

Finding a Balanced and Healthy Lifestyle

Fit Swiss Chick

Dream big. Work hard. Stay focused. Surround yourself with good people.

FueledByLOLZ

Running and Laughing through the Garden State

Breslanta

Covering Atlanta far better than MARTA

