RSS Feed

WIAW 01/08/2014

Hi there an happy hump day!  How was your Tuesday?  Mine was pretty average aside from a very early wake up call (5 am and I are not friends).  I have to say that this first week back after Christmas break is DRAAAAAAAAGING and I already can’t wait for the weekend.

Well it sure feels like a long time since I was able to partake in a food filled WIAW!  And to be honest I really missed them, so here we go!  P.S. thanks to Jenn over at peas and crayons for hosting and all the other bloggers that participate!

Breakfastphoto 1

The best meal of the day in my opinion started out with a coffee (uhhhhh where are the red cups!?) and was quickly followed by…photo 2

A big bowl of overnight oats that I topped with raspberries, blackberries, peanut butter, a little granola for crunch, and some almond milk.

I was feeling a little hungry still after that so munched on a banana.  Although this one looks a little green (to me) it was actually really sweet and tasty!
photo 3

I worked through the morning until my stomach started grumbling around 11am so I grabbed my massive apple!  Envious of my Envy apple? photo 4

After working another hour I hit the gym for a 20min elliptical followed by an a shoulder and arm workout on the NTC app that were about 15min long each and had me working up a good sweat.

After a super quick shower I got back to the office and immediately warmed up my….

Lunch

bb chiliA recycled photo but it was basically my black bean chilli with quinoa and a wrap on the side.

After working a few more hours I broke for a snack break

First up was a delicious orange and some veggies with humus (not pictured) I was still hungry so I put some yogurt and milk into a mug and topped it with some more granola (I am beginning to realize that I eat a lot of oats everyday).

photo 1 photo 2

This saw me to the end of the work day and through to dinner (which was really only a couple of hours away)

Dinnerphoto 3

I love a quick dinner and enjoy them even more when they are packed with veggies and shrimp!  I thought together a fast stir fry of a multitude of veggies I had sitting in our fridge along with a heaping helping of brown rice.  It turned out really really well!

Bedtime Snack

I love having a good snack before bed.  If I don’t have one I wake up absolutely starving!  This time while watching a little breaking bad I had another massive apple with peanut butter and a hot cup of this tea (I am in love with it by the way!).  If you like chocolate and coconut please try it!

photo 2 (1)Questions:

1) Do you still have the red cups at your Starbucks?

2) What is you favourite flavour(s) of tea?

 

About Christine@munchkinmumbles

Enjoyment in food fitness family and friends

4 responses »

  1. I’m all about Trader Joe’s Cinnamon Vanilla tea right now. I don’t even like tea, but I’m drinking a bunch of it. Those look like some awesome giant apples!

    Reply
  2. Red cups are gone 😦 also, I have a thing against green bananas. They taste so weird and not banana-y at all!

    Reply
    • AHHHH so sad…. how many more days until they are back!?!?! I know green bananas are just not right (sorry to all green banana fans). I try to leave them out on the counter to get really yellow and even a little spotty. Have you noticed that even really green bananas you leave out still taste weird when they go yellowey or is it just me?

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Ranchcookie

Life's too short to be anything but healthy

Peanut Butter Fingers

Living a Life Fueled by Healthy Food and Fitness

Running For Cupcakes

Runner, Beach Bum, and Professional Cupcake Eater

Eating 4 Balance

Learning to Eat with Food Allergies in a Processed World

Fitness is Sweet

A college student explores the world through health and fitness

Fit, Fresh, and Funny

Life Requires a Sense of Humor!

Happy Wife Healthy Life

Just another WordPress.com site

The Talking Pencil

Her pencil chatter will amount to something.

Home

Finding a Balanced and Healthy Lifestyle

Fit Swiss Chick

Dream big. Work hard. Stay focused. Surround yourself with good people.

FueledByLOLZ

Running and Laughing through the Garden State

Breslanta

Covering Atlanta far better than MARTA

Lovely Wife Lovely Life

Documenting my life as a (soon to be) wife

