RSS Feed

CHRISTMAS EVE!!

Good Tuesday morning everyone!  Things are really gearing up for Christmas around these parts so I have been pretty bad on the blogging front.  The days have been full of family, food, more food, and shopping.  I am SOOO okay with this.  I guess we left off on Saturday morning.  Since then we have been to a friends for a Christmas party with a table full of wonderful nibbles.  Sunday started off slow but then quickly became busy as we decided to have my parents and my brother over for a wonderful dinner made by John.  He did wonderful braised lamb shanks, wild mushroom risotto, and beats.  My contribution was salad haha.  My parents brought over a homemade pecan pie for dessert. Lots of drinks were had and it was a very merry time 🙂photo 3

Monday… I totally missed MIMM oops c’est la vie.  John and I got up early to meet a friend, who we haven’t seen in a few months, for breakfast.  It was so great to catch up and it had been way too long since we had gone out for breakfast.  I think I will always order poached eggs when we go out for breakie!  After breakfast we said goodbye and I took John to a meeting he had for work and then ran more Christmas errands.   I can proudly say I have most of the shopping now done apart from a couple gift certificates.  After that I finished up baking the gingerbread house (or so I thought).  I totally forgot one of the main support walls which I will have to bake today.  I really need to to this earlier next year!  When John was home we decided to grab some lunch at home and then head out for a run.

photo 2

It was so nice out we just had to take advantage of it.  Our route is starting to get easier which is great!  I love feeling the progression and feeling that I can start upping distances.

The run really helped make room for the wonderful meal my parents prepared for us Monday night.  Salad, pot stickers, homemade lasagna (homemade pasts too!), and two types of pie.  Yes I needed to try both and they of course were a la mode (cherry and chocolate).  We had to turn down the offer of chocolates.

photo 5Random Egg Nogg photo 😀

Today (Christmas Eve) is looking like it’s going to be a busy day as well.  We need to pick up groceries for Christmas breakfast, last minute shopping, a little bit of work, baking one last piece of the gingerbread house, wrapping, building the gingerbread house, and last but not least CHINESE FOOD FOR DINNER!!!  A long standing tradition around our house.

I hope everyone has an amazing day and that santa treats you well tomorrow!

Questions:

1) Do you have any Christmas Eve traditions?

2) Have you finished your shopping?

3) Have you had any bid meals leading up to Christmas?

About Christine@munchkinmumbles

Enjoyment in food fitness family and friends

2 responses »

  1. I’ve never tried egg nog and I’m sad that I missed it again this year! My family doesn’t drink it and since I’m lactose intolerant (basically) it’s nearly impossible to find the soy/almond milk/coconut milk kind because they’re always sold out at the store! Boo. Christmas Eve traditions… putting out “reindeer food” (dry oats in paper bags labeled with each of the reindeer’s names), cookies & milk for Santa, putting up the stockings, and we always have either ribs or pizza for dinner (since it’s my dad’s birthday!). Have an amazing Christmas Eve & Christmas, Christine! ❤

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Ranchcookie

Life's too short to be anything but healthy

Peanut Butter Fingers

Living a Life Fueled by Healthy Food and Fitness

Running For Cupcakes

Runner, Beach Bum, and Professional Cupcake Eater

Eating 4 Balance

Learning to Eat with Food Allergies in a Processed World

Fitness is Sweet

A college student explores the world through health and fitness

Fit, Fresh, and Funny

Life Requires a Sense of Humor!

Happy Wife Healthy Life

Just another WordPress.com site

The Talking Pencil

Her pencil chatter will amount to something.

Home

Finding a Balanced and Healthy Lifestyle

Fit Swiss Chick

Dream big. Work hard. Stay focused. Surround yourself with good people.

FueledByLOLZ

Running and Laughing through the Garden State

Breslanta

Covering Atlanta far better than MARTA

Lovely Wife Lovely Life

Documenting my life as a (soon to be) wife

