RSS Feed

Made it!

And then there was….one

ONE DAY LEFT!!!  We made it! It’s here!  The last day before two weeks off!  John and I already have some plans for the first couple of days including a pub night tonight, dinner with friends tomorrow night, and Christmas shopping.  I have a feeling these days are going to go by fast!

Well Happy Friday to everyone!  I should likely save this for Monday but it made me laugh so I thought I would share it today…

monday

Cute no?

Alright, how about a little bit of a life recap…

Yesterday went by pretty uneventfully and started off a little like this photo 2A recycled picture from earlier in the week but you get the idea.  I think I may have started a bad habit 😉  My breakfast soon followed and was another bowl of overnight oats.  Don’t get me wrong I really like them but man am I craving eggs, waffles, pancakes, French toast… just anything different and special!  Oh just writing this reminded me that I need some Egg Nogg.  It would go so well with most of those breakfast items…. and with some rum and a fire in the evenings!  WOW that was quite the tangent haha.

A lunch time run was then followed by a salmon salad sandwich and copious other bits and pieces such as veggies, crackers, humus, apple, trail mix, chocolate (some pictured and some not)…

  trail mix salmon

After work I had to make some returns to the mall downtown.  This has to be the least busy mall in Calgary during off hours (weekends and after work) just don’t go near it between 11 a.m.-1:30 p.m.  It is absolutely manic during those times.

I came home to a wonderful pasta dinner and salad that John had cooked up when I walked in.  I think pasta has to be up there on some of my favorite foods along with bread.  So basically last night’s dinner couldn’t be much better as I mopped up the last of my sauce with a piece of bread…. oh perfection.  I spent the rest of the night whipping up a double batch of gingerbread dough…. hmmm I wonder what that is going to be used for 😉  Although I did have a half fail.  As I started my second round of dough I saw the brown sugar sitting on the counter.  Funny, I didn’t put any of that into the first batch…. uh oh…. hahaha we’ll see how it turns out.  I might be making a third batch.  After the dough prep adventures I was more than ready to crash in front of the TV and watch the Modern Family Christmas special…. oh I laughed more than a few times!

Have a great Friday everyone!  Hopefully I have a chance to catch up with you during the weekend!

Questions:

1) What is your favourite sandwich filling?  I think I have to go with tuna or salmon for this one  oooo or left over turkey and cranberry sauce!

2) If you celebrate Christmas are you still working on your shopping or are you done?  I am 50/50 on this one.  I think a couple more trips should do it!

3) If you could have anything for dinner tonight what would it be?  I am craving a burger at the moment so it’s a good thing we are going to the pub for dinner!

About Christine@munchkinmumbles

Enjoyment in food fitness family and friends

4 responses »

  1. Sorry for posting my egg sandwich… I’m sure it didn’t help your craving 🙂 Yay yay yay for only having 1 more day!! I’m sure it’ll fly by!

    Reply
  2. Hmm favorite sandwich that’s tough aren’t they all amazing?! No shopping for me this year, kinda crazy but I love it!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Ranchcookie

Life's too short to be anything but healthy

Peanut Butter Fingers

Living a Life Fueled by Healthy Food and Fitness

Running For Cupcakes

Runner, Beach Bum, and Professional Cupcake Eater

Eating 4 Balance

Learning to Eat with Food Allergies in a Processed World

Fitness is Sweet

A college student explores the world through health and fitness

Fit, Fresh, and Funny

Life Requires a Sense of Humor!

Happy Wife Healthy Life

Just another WordPress.com site

The Talking Pencil

Her pencil chatter will amount to something.

Home

Finding a Balanced and Healthy Lifestyle

Fit Swiss Chick

Dream big. Work hard. Stay focused. Surround yourself with good people.

FueledByLOLZ

Running and Laughing through the Garden State

Breslanta

Covering Atlanta far better than MARTA

Lovely Wife Lovely Life

Documenting my life as a (soon to be) wife

