RSS Feed

Christmas Lunch Recap

Good morning!  How is everyone today?  I fell flat so far on my Wednesday morning WIA Wednesday Tuesday so today will truly be a WIAW but will be posted later today.

Can we just talk about my companies Christmas party yesterday for a minute?  WOW fun!  I wish I had some more pictures to share but I just felt a little funny taking them at a corporate event.  So it all started with everyone being handed a box of very fancy chocolates from Epiphanychocolate

I haven’t opened it yet but you can bet that that box will be thoroughly enjoyed in the final day until Christmas.  Turns out that according to Urban Spoon I need to give it a visit!

Epiphanie Chocolate on Urbanspoon

We then headed over to the Sheraton Hotel in downtown Calgary for the best Christmas lunch I have ever had.  On the table were two types of bread with a trio of butters (regular, truffle, and cranberry) and an olive tapenade to accompany.  I tried all of the butters and a few pieces of bread and I decided the tapenade was my favorite.  Next came the salad which was so fresh and had a wonderful Cranberry dressing.  For the main I decided on the salmon BEST!  It was cooked perfectly with some pickled cucumber and lemon aioli on top.  On the side where whipped potatoes and vegetables.  I almost ate every bite (there were like two mouthfuls left) but I knew desert was to come.  And desert was HUGE!!!  There was a yule log that must of been an inch thick on everyone’s plate, a mini eggnog crème Brule (must recreate), and whipped cream with a strawberry.  Yes again I ate almost all of it and feel no shame!  Some of us then headed to the pub downstairs for some more Christmas cheer.

It was such a fun party and I am so grateful to work with the people I do.

Well that’s all for now.  Like I said I will be back later today with my WIAW post.

Take care everyone!

Question

1) If you have a choice between beef, chicken, or fish what do you usually pick?

About Christine@munchkinmumbles

Enjoyment in food fitness family and friends

2 responses »

  1. Always chicken! Im not a big fan of beef and don’t do fish AT ALL. Bad experience as a kid with fish, so its pretty much ruined me for life lol

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Ranchcookie

Life's too short to be anything but healthy

Peanut Butter Fingers

Living a Life Fueled by Healthy Food and Fitness

Running For Cupcakes

Runner, Beach Bum, and Professional Cupcake Eater

Eating 4 Balance

Learning to Eat with Food Allergies in a Processed World

Fitness is Sweet

A college student explores the world through health and fitness

Fit, Fresh, and Funny

Life Requires a Sense of Humor!

Happy Wife Healthy Life

Just another WordPress.com site

The Talking Pencil

Her pencil chatter will amount to something.

Home

Finding a Balanced and Healthy Lifestyle

Fit Swiss Chick

Dream big. Work hard. Stay focused. Surround yourself with good people.

FueledByLOLZ

Running and Laughing through the Garden State

Breslanta

Covering Atlanta far better than MARTA

Lovely Wife Lovely Life

Documenting my life as a (soon to be) wife

