RSS Feed

A Quick Tuesday Chat

Why hello to everyone out there in blog world.  How is everyone today?  Is the week off to a good start?  My day got off to a bit of a rocky start Monday morning starting with a good half inch of new snow on top of ice (no bike into work :()and getting into a little spat with John.  This left me really grumpy for a good few hours. But the snow was almost completely melted by the afternoon and John and I’s spat blew over just a s quickly.

After getting to work after grabbing a coffee from Starbucks (the red cup helped to lift my mood) a sat down to get some work done before breaking out the overnight oats I had prepped on Sunday.  In the mix was some coco powder, pumpkin (you can’t taste it but I know it’s there ;)), peanut butter, strawberries, and pomegranate seeds.  Phew evidently I like my toppings and mix ins!bfast

A huge platter of cheese, crackers, dried fruit, veggies, and hummus arrived mid morning so I snacked on that for most of the morning and it really held me over until my lunchtime work out.  I’ve said it a few times, but I will say it again, that NTC app is no joke.  I did a toning workout and I couldn’t believe the sweat that was dripping off my face!  This will sound gross, but it was actually starting to form a little puddle on my matt.  Definitely had to wipe that thing down afterwards.

The rest of the afternoon was filled with work until and checking things off my to do list before Friday.  I think I made some good headway and plan to check more off of that list today.  OOO and speaking of work, it’s Christmas party lunch day!  I am really excited to just have  a relaxed afternoon of fun with co workers.  Well I should run and finish packing up my bag for work.

Have a great day everyone!

Questions

1) What was the last argument you were in about?  Did it blow over quickly?

2) Does your work/school have Christmas parties?

3) What made you smile yesterday?

4) Can someone please tell me the difference between affect and effect?

About Christine@munchkinmumbles

Enjoyment in food fitness family and friends

2 responses »

  1. Sorry about your rocky morning, girl! I’m always a grumpy mess when Christian and I get into arguments. Add in snow and ice and I would be like Oscar the Grouch 😉 So glad it passed!

    Reply
    • Haha thanks. Yes it passed pretty quickly and it’s so funny how grumpy feelings just really feed upon themselves and make you say things you don’t mean only to make you more grumpy! Thank goodness those days are few an far between!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Ranchcookie

Life's too short to be anything but healthy

Peanut Butter Fingers

Living a Life Fueled by Healthy Food and Fitness

Running For Cupcakes

Runner, Beach Bum, and Professional Cupcake Eater

Eating 4 Balance

Learning to Eat with Food Allergies in a Processed World

Fitness is Sweet

A college student explores the world through health and fitness

Fit, Fresh, and Funny

Life Requires a Sense of Humor!

Happy Wife Healthy Life

Just another WordPress.com site

The Talking Pencil

Her pencil chatter will amount to something.

AMP Body Fitness

I lost 85lbs, so can you!

Home

Finding a Balanced and Healthy Lifestyle

Fit Swiss Chick

Dream big. Work hard. Stay focused. Surround yourself with good people.

FueledByLOLZ

Running and Laughing through the Garden State

Breslanta

Covering Atlanta far better than MARTA

