RSS Feed

MIMM 16/12/2013 and a Packed Weekend

IIIIIIIIIIIIIIITS’S MONDAY!!!!  Usually I am not this jubilant about this day but this is the last Monday at work until my Christmas Holiday’s start and it’s 10 days until Christmas.  This girl needs to get her Christmas shopping face on! I have a few people done but the not shopped for list is way greater than the shopped for list.  I really should have started to get some more done on the weekend but it just didn’t happen.  Speaking of weekends, how was everyone’s?  Mine was really great so it will make for a really good…

MiMM

As always, thank you Katie for hosting!

Marvelous is… Having a wonderful baking date with two amazing ladies!

cookie

I Ended up making these as my contributionI wish I could say I took that photo!  They did turn out looking much like the picture though, my photography skills would just not do them justice.

Marvelous is… The Hunger Games Catching Fire.  John and I went and checked out that movie FINALLY!  It was really really good to boot too.  I thought it was very entertaining and had some good acting as well.  I think that starting to read the books over Christmas is a must.

Marvelous is… Christmas parties!  John had his on Friday and we had a pretty good time but Oh My was it ever fancy and big!  I think there were over 700 people there of which John new about 40 and I knew about 1.5 haha.  Great time to meet some really great people and have some fun conversations.  I think I am getting old because my body began to shut down at around 11 (John says I was looking tired at 9) mostly due to a few glasses of wine that were helping to make me drowsy.  Speaking of Christmas parties, I have our companies Christmas lunch on Tuesday that I am really looking forward too.

Marvelous is… Getting a good long run done outside!  Just over 13km in lovely 9 degree temperatures!  Things will likely get icy in the morning this week though as everything begins to melt and then freezes over night.photo

And finally…

Marvelous is… Being able to count the number of days left until Christmas holidays on one hand

photo (1)

 

(not marvelous is the number of pictures I took this weekend…ooops)

Questions:

1) If you celebrate Christmas when is your last day of work/school?

2) Do you have any Christmas parties coming up?  If so what is your favourite part about them?

3) Are you running outside still?

About Christine@munchkinmumbles

Enjoyment in food fitness family and friends

6 responses »

  1. Yay for it being your last Monday!!! Almost doneeee 🙂 I have no Christmas parties scheduled, but I’m sure something will come up!

    Reply
  2. I finished school last wednesday 🙂 No more finals!

    Reply
  3. Christine, I’m so glad the cookies turned out well! I’ve been making a nearly identical recipe like this since I was little. Happy holidays!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Ranchcookie

Life's too short to be anything but healthy

Peanut Butter Fingers

Living a Life Fueled by Healthy Food and Fitness

Running For Cupcakes

Runner, Beach Bum, and Professional Cupcake Eater

Eating 4 Balance

Learning to Eat with Food Allergies in a Processed World

Fitness is Sweet

A college student explores the world through health and fitness

Fit, Fresh, and Funny

Life Requires a Sense of Humor!

Happy Wife Healthy Life

Just another WordPress.com site

The Talking Pencil

Her pencil chatter will amount to something.

Home

Finding a Balanced and Healthy Lifestyle

Fit Swiss Chick

Dream big. Work hard. Stay focused. Surround yourself with good people.

FueledByLOLZ

Running and Laughing through the Garden State

Breslanta

Covering Atlanta far better than MARTA

Lovely Wife Lovely Life

Documenting my life as a (soon to be) wife

