RSS Feed

Friday Hardcoreness

Happy Friday!

friday

You know what this means??????  It means 1 more week of work until the Christmas Holidays begin!  To say I am a little excited would be a bit of an understatement!  It’s really starting getting busy around these parts.  John’s Christmas party is tonight and that always proves to be a good time!  I have a cookies baking/swap date with a couple of amazing friends!  But I am not going to lie, this is starting to stress me out (ya life is tough).  I can’t for the life of me decide what I want to make.  I was thinking cookies but now I am thinking of a candy or a bar or some sort….DARN YOU PINTEREST!!!!  I figure I will know the right one when I see it!  But if you have any ideas let me know pretty please!  Below are a few that have caught my eye…

salted caramal bars cookierocky road

Sunday might be a lay low kind of day or my mom is going to come over for some wine/martini time and then Tuesday is my companies Christmas lunch.  And I really need to squeeze in some Christmas shopping to boot.

The last couple of days I have been a bottomless pit when it comes to food.  I am going to put it down to tons of goodies in the office more activity and colder days.  Speaking of activity John and I have met up a couple of times after work together to ride home and I have beat him up the hill both times!  MWAHAHHAHA.

Last night when I went down to the parking garage to get my bike to go home there was actually another bike down there!  And I judging by the helmet I think it was another lady high 5!

photo 2

And I wasn’t going to let a really cold make me miss my target of a full week of riding into work.  Below is how I looked coming into work this morning.  YA I hardcore… or dumb 😛 I think I still have some goggle face lines.

photo 3

And I really hope my Friday includes more of this…

photo 1

Hot coffee and chocolate covered toffee for the win!

Questions:

1) Do you have any Christmas related plans this weekend?

2) What is your favorite Christmas goodie (sweet or savoury)?

About Christine@munchkinmumbles

Enjoyment in food fitness family and friends

4 responses »

  1. Hahahaha! You look like you’re about to go boarding 😉 How adorable. Chocolate covered toffee sounds amaaaaazing- send me some 😉 I get to go HOME tomorrow!!! And then Sunday is my birthday! Seriously so excited ❤

    Reply
  2. Lol you are hardcore bike riding if it is that cold you have to be that rugged up! Love it 🙂

    I find it hard too when there are christmas goodies about to stop myself from just eating them all 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Ranchcookie

Life's too short to be anything but healthy

Peanut Butter Fingers

Living a Life Fueled by Healthy Food and Fitness

Running For Cupcakes

Runner, Beach Bum, and Professional Cupcake Eater

Eating 4 Balance

Learning to Eat with Food Allergies in a Processed World

Fitness is Sweet

A college student explores the world through health and fitness

Fit, Fresh, and Funny

Life Requires a Sense of Humor!

Happy Wife Healthy Life

Just another WordPress.com site

The Talking Pencil

Her pencil chatter will amount to something.

AMP Body Fitness

I lost 85lbs, so can you!

Home

Finding a Balanced and Healthy Lifestyle

Fit Swiss Chick

Dream big. Work hard. Stay focused. Surround yourself with good people.

FueledByLOLZ

Running and Laughing through the Garden State

Breslanta

Covering Atlanta far better than MARTA

