RSS Feed

HAPPY 30TH BIRTHDAY!!!!

Good morning fellow bloggers/blog readers!  I hope your morning is off to a great start.  Before I commence with my my daily chit chat I have to s a big…

HAPPY 30TH BIRTHDAY HUSBAND!!!!

husband

Yup It’s the big 3-0 for him and I must say, better him than me 😀  The birthday plans for him include going for a pre dinner drink and then head UNA Pizza for some munch!  This is now a tradition that we have on his birthday.  The pizza at UNA is outstanding and I will give you look into the restaurant tomorrow… ooooo a perfect WIAW!

How was everyone’s Monday?  What did you get up to?  My day started out with a BIKE RIDE into work!  Oh how I had missed those the past week.  Since the temperatures were a little warmer we decided not to let a little snow stop us.  It was so great and the traffic was so bad after work yesterday we really felt we made the right decision.  Although, the ride home was a bit of a slog with the bike wanting to go every which way in little snow drifts.  We are definitely going to break out the bikes again today!

What else happened yesterday….

Well a little lunch time workout was squeezed in and another day crossed off the calendar until Christmas break!

John made a lovely Mahi Mahi for dinner with salad and the best potatoes I have had in a long time!  But I forgot to take a picture 😦

I made my granola bars again which you can find on my recipe page.

We finally have Netflix and so have decided to watch Breaking Bad.  And so far it’s so good!  Although I did have to hide my face for some of the gory bits last night.

And before I go I need to leave you with this (West Jet is one of Canada’s airlines 🙂 )

If you’re already in the Christmas spirit this might just put you over the top!!

Questions:

1) Do you or your other half/family have any birthday traditions?

2) Are you a thick crust or thin crust pizza person?

3) Have or do you watch Breaking Bad?

About Christine@munchkinmumbles

Enjoyment in food fitness family and friends

2 responses »

  1. Happy 30th to your boo! 😀 My birthday is in 5 days and Christian’s is in just over a month! No traditions for us- YET! I’m totally a thick crust person. Especially when it’s stuffed with cheese… mmmmmmmm

    Reply
  2. And, OH MY GOODNESS, so so so cool that WestJet did that!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Ranchcookie

Life's too short to be anything but healthy

Peanut Butter Fingers

Living a Life Fueled by Healthy Food and Fitness

Running For Cupcakes

Runner, Beach Bum, and Professional Cupcake Eater

Eating 4 Balance

Learning to Eat with Food Allergies in a Processed World

Fitness is Sweet

A college student explores the world through health and fitness

Fit, Fresh, and Funny

Life Requires a Sense of Humor!

Happy Wife Healthy Life

Just another WordPress.com site

The Talking Pencil

Her pencil chatter will amount to something.

AMP Body Fitness

I lost 85lbs, so can you!

Home

Finding a Balanced and Healthy Lifestyle

Fit Swiss Chick

Dream big. Work hard. Stay focused. Surround yourself with good people.

FueledByLOLZ

Running and Laughing through the Garden State

Breslanta

Covering Atlanta far better than MARTA

