RSS Feed

MIMM 09/12/13 and a Great Weekend!

Wow where have the day’s gone!  Sorry for the lack of updates, I don’t really have any excuses other than on every occasion that I had down time I found something else to occupy my time other than blogging.  I hope everyone had a great weekend and kicked off the week with a great Monday!  I know I really enjoyed my weekend so today is a great day for Marvelous in my Monday and a little recap of the last couple of days.

MiMMThank you as always to Katie for hosting!

Marvelous is…photo 1Chocolate Timbits covered in powdered sugar with a hot cup of coffee!  MMMM I was trying to decide between a chocolate Tim Bit and the powder sugared ones that I thought were filled with jelly.  I really love powder sugar doughnuts but I love love love chocolate ones.. so what a surprise when I got the best of both worlds!  But… I went back for another chocolate glazed one anyway 🙂

Marvelous is…photo 3A warm breakfast on a cold morning!  Good old stand by steal cut oats with pumpkin, apples, raisins, and milk.

Marvelous is…photo 4CHRISTMAS ORANGES!!!!  I bought the first box of the season on the weekend and I think I’ve had about 10 already!

Marvelous is…photo 1Feeding the poor little cold birds!  It was great to actually see what was eating all of the bird seed during the days.  I think we had nearly 50 little birds.

Marvelous is…photo 2Christmas gingerbread tea!  This tea is absolutely perfect after coming in out of the cold or when you are craving something a little sweet.  Yes, I am really getting into the Christmas spirit now!

Marvelous is…photo 3Having your parents and a friend over for a dinner party on Saturday night.  John made an amazing Pannacotta with a pomegranate glaze.  It was DELICIOUS and I ate every single bite of mine.  My mum also brought over some homemade Christmas cake and tasting of different squares.  For the dinner portion we had a lovely ham, scalloped potatoes, home made bread by me Dad, and salad.  To start we set out a plate of crackers, cheese, olives, and smoked muscles!  And then John demonstrated how he wore his helmet home on Friday…photo 4Ooooops…. silly boy!

Marvelous is…photo 3A very good smoothy when a snack attack hits!  1 banana, 4 strawberries, spinach, yogurt, milk, and oats.  This is a green smoothy that went brown 😦 but still tasted good 🙂

Marvelous is…photo 4A slow cooker that makes dinner for you!  It was great to throw a bunch of veggies together and get a wonderful hot soup!  I topped it with some Greek Yogurt and had some cheese and crackers on the side.

Evidently I thought food was MIMM this week!

I hope everyone else had a Marvelous weekend too!

Questions:

1) What was the best thing that happened on your weekend?

2) What was the best thing that you ate this weekend?

3) Do you like to host dinner parties?

About Christine@munchkinmumbles

Enjoyment in food fitness family and friends

3 responses »

  1. There you are! I was wondering where you went 😀 your oatmeal looks sooo delicious, I’m drooling… And so do those chocolate things! I think I’m craving carbs right now… 😉

    Reply
  2. I have to try that gingerbread spice tea. I got the pumpkin one because it was on clearance.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Ranchcookie

Life's too short to be anything but healthy

Peanut Butter Fingers

Living a Life Fueled by Healthy Food and Fitness

Running For Cupcakes

Runner, Beach Bum, and Professional Cupcake Eater

Eating 4 Balance

Learning to Eat with Food Allergies in a Processed World

Fitness is Sweet

A college student explores the world through health and fitness

Fit, Fresh, and Funny

Life Requires a Sense of Humor!

Happy Wife Healthy Life

Just another WordPress.com site

The Talking Pencil

Her pencil chatter will amount to something.

AMP Body Fitness

I lost 85lbs, so can you!

Home

Finding a Balanced and Healthy Lifestyle

Fit Swiss Chick

Dream big. Work hard. Stay focused. Surround yourself with good people.

FueledByLOLZ

Running and Laughing through the Garden State

Breslanta

Covering Atlanta far better than MARTA

