RSS Feed

It’s a White Cold world, A Change of Routine, and Poor Birdies!

Well hello there and happy Thursday to you!  How is everyone today?  Things are good on this side although still so so COLD!  Guys this winter blast is all up in our faces like a dirty shirt ( I don’t know if that makes sense but let’s just go with it).  We’re talking -20’s for the highs for the past few days and that doesn’t even count the windchill plus people were getting stuck in their homes because of snow drifts!  I don’t kid as seen in the photo below!

snow

We aren’t supposed to see warmer temperatures until next week, and by warmer I mean -6 to -15.

I have been really really missing riding my bike to work.  I know that I can’t really complain about my commute, as I only need to take one train or one bus, but there is something so nice about leaving home or work and having a nice ride outside with the sun rising/setting.  Getting crammed into a train or bus just makes me a little grumpier.  I mean really people must we always stand in the middle of the door so they can’t close.  And yes that means you Mr. oblivious that was on my train Tuesday night!  RARRRRR.  Okay, I guess I am a little more grumpy about it than I thought.  Compared to the time some people are spending getting to work these days I really shouldn’t be grumbly but I am, so there.

Even thought it’s been pretty cold the last few days, I haven’t let it stop me from being active!  A NTC workout Monday, a 10Km treadmill run Tuesday, and another NTC workout Wednesday.  Since we have moved I have had to change up my gym/run schedule as I am not brave enough to ride down the dark paths by the river so early in the morning.  I think I have may have watched a little too many murder mysteries, and by many I mean one haha.  Oh well, lunchtime and afterwork will have to suffice until Spring rolls around again.  I really do miss getting my morning outside runs in though, but I am learning to keep myself amused on the treadmill.

photo 1

WOW blurry!  But I think I was watching Chopped on the Food Network.

I can’t figure out how the poor little animals survive in these fridged temperatures!  I am so glad I put out my bird feeder, my mum bought me, on the weekend.  In a matter of one day (yes it was still full yesterday) it had gone from this…

birds  To this…

photo 4

Needless to say I had to fill it up tonight for them.  Poor little guys.

Well that’s all from me today!

And in the spirit of Thankful Thursday, I count my blessings everyday that I have a warm, dry, and safe place to live with plentiful food to eat.  It’s wintery cold days like these that really make you think about how lucky you are!

Questions

1) If you run on the treadmill, how do you keep yourself entertained?

2) Do you ever have to switch up you workout routine

3) What are you thankful for today?

About Christine@munchkinmumbles

Enjoyment in food fitness family and friends

Leave a Reply

Ranchcookie

Life's too short to be anything but healthy

Peanut Butter Fingers

Living a Life Fueled by Healthy Food and Fitness

Running For Cupcakes

Runner, Beach Bum, and Professional Cupcake Eater

Eating 4 Balance

Learning to Eat with Food Allergies in a Processed World

Fitness is Sweet

A college student explores the world through health and fitness

Fit, Fresh, and Funny

Life Requires a Sense of Humor!

Happy Wife Healthy Life

Just another WordPress.com site

The Talking Pencil

Chronicles of a SoCal Crunchy Mama.

AMP Body Fitness

I lost 85lbs, so can you!

Home

Finding a Balanced and Healthy Lifestyle

Fit Swiss Chick

Dream big. Work hard. Stay focused. Surround yourself with good people.

FueledByLOLZ

Running and Laughing through the Garden State

Breslanta

Covering Atlanta far better than MARTA

