RSS Feed

Our Furniture Came and WIAW Dec 4 (From Dec 1)

WOOOOOO Hump Day!!  The week is half over already (I can’t believe it really) and another weekend approaches.  I hope everyone has had a good first few days of the week.  I know min have been really good and really busy!  And yesterday afternoon was especially great as our new dining room table was delivered!

photo 1 photo 2

Love it!  And we did get 6 chairs with it although only a few are pictured.  And as an added bonus, the delivery guys were at our house before I got there!  Early delivery… Say What!?  We can’t wait to have people over for dinner and host them properly!

Well now I guess we should get started on WIAW (from Sunday) with a shout out to Jenn for hosting!wiaw fall into good habits button

Breakfast

photo 1

mmmm that was good!  Half a whole wheat bagel with peanut butter, omelette stuffed withed sautéed mushroom spinach onion and pepper, an apple, and a few grapes.  Coffee X2 were thoroughly enjoyed!

After breakfast I started putting our dinner together, Slow Cooker pulled pork from Skinnytaste!  I also made her homemade BBQ Sauce

photo 2

You guys need to check out this recipe!  It was so good and so easy (I feel like I cheated!)

After that was taken care of John and I headed out for a 13km run as I have posted about before.photo (2)

This lovely outing was followed by

Lunch

photo 3A green smoothy!  The first drink to be made with our Vitamix, and I think it was the best smoothy EVER!  In the mix a handful of spinach, a cup of frozen tropical fruit medley and a couple a frozen strawberries, 1 frozen banana, a big scoop of Greek Yogurt, and a splash of milk to move it around.  That tasted so good after a long run!  But I also needed something more…photo 4

I polished off the other half of my bagel from breakfast topped with Ricotta cheese and some dehydrated tomatoes my friend brought over.  Those tomatoes are like crack!  John and I have been eating them like chips!

After lunch we did our furniture shopping I mentioned earlier in the week.  By the time we came home it was time to finish off making dinner.

Dinner

photo 5

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork with homemade BBQ sauce!  On the side was a coleslaw I made with a vinegar dressing and a side of mashed carrot and parsnip.  Salad was also had with this dinner as I felt it needed a little green.  This kept me full most of the evening but I did leave room for a cup or so of grapes while watching the Walking Dead!

Questions

1) What do you crave after a long run?

2) Do you watch the Walking Dead?  If you don’t you should!

2) Have you every had delivery people show up early????

About Christine@munchkinmumbles

Enjoyment in food fitness family and friends

One response »

  1. I don’t have a blender so I haven’t had a smoothie since I got to college… 😦 but now I’m craving one hard core!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Ranchcookie

Life's too short to be anything but healthy

Peanut Butter Fingers

Living a Life Fueled by Healthy Food and Fitness

Running For Cupcakes

Runner, Beach Bum, and Professional Cupcake Eater

Eating 4 Balance

Learning to Eat with Food Allergies in a Processed World

Fitness is Sweet

A college student explores the world through health and fitness

Fit, Fresh, and Funny

Life Requires a Sense of Humor!

Happy Wife Healthy Life

Just another WordPress.com site

The Talking Pencil

Chronicles of a SoCal Crunchy Mama.

AMP Body Fitness

I lost 85lbs, so can you!

Home

Finding a Balanced and Healthy Lifestyle

Fit Swiss Chick

Dream big. Work hard. Stay focused. Surround yourself with good people.

FueledByLOLZ

Running and Laughing through the Garden State

Breslanta

Covering Atlanta far better than MARTA

