RSS Feed

Active Thursday and Weekend Plans

friday

HAPPY FRIDAY EVERYONE!  I hope everyone’s day is off to a great start.  I know mine is as I am currently sipping on a hot coffee and chowing down on some apple pie overnight oats 🙂

Yesterday was a pretty full day that started off with another yogurt bowl breakfast that was the same as the other days but…. for this batch I decided to add cinnamon to the dry shredded wheat, genius!    photo 1

I also got in a short lunch time workout that consisted of one of the arm burners from the NTC App.  Lets just say that I am feeling some pain today.  I also got in a yoga session after work which felt great after lifting so many heavy boxes on the weekend (Thanks Ning!).

I ended the day with a nice cup of hot tea and a bed time snack of cereal and milk and a little modern family.  Man that show cracks me up!photo 3photo 2

So what does everyone have planned for the weekend?  Are you taking it easy, are you going to be busy, or are you a little of both?  I know in our house it will be a little of both.  The weekend will start relaxing as I have a message on the books this afternoon followed by a lovely glass of red wine with my name on it!  And then there is more unpacking to be done, more things to be bought, and friends to see.  I also have some meal plans that I want to execute that may involve a slow cooker and pork!  Oh and it has been almost a full week of riding the bike into work and I am physically exhausted.  I can not wait for some R n R this weekend.

Oh and I just want to say how amazing it is to be able to ride my bike into the sunrise in the morning and into the sunset in the evening, all along a winding river….

Have a great day!

Questions:

1) have you ever used a slow cooker?  What have you made?

2) what are you looking forward to this weekend?

3) What does you average night time routine look like (again, let’s keep it clean :))

About Christine@munchkinmumbles

Enjoyment in food fitness family and friends

One response »

  1. Those overnight oats sound delicious 🙂

    So glad to hear you are still enjoying all the bike riding into your work.

    I’ve meant to buy a slow cooker for ages and haven’t done it but really need to!

    Hope you had a great weekend.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Ranchcookie

Life's too short to be anything but healthy

Peanut Butter Fingers

Living a Life Fueled by Healthy Food and Fitness

Running For Cupcakes

Runner, Beach Bum, and Professional Cupcake Eater

Eating 4 Balance

Learning to Eat with Food Allergies in a Processed World

Fitness is Sweet

A college student explores the world through health and fitness

Fit, Fresh, and Funny

Life Requires a Sense of Humor!

Happy Wife Healthy Life

Just another WordPress.com site

The Talking Pencil

Her pencil chatter will amount to something.

AMP Body Fitness

I lost 85lbs, so can you!

Home

Finding a Balanced and Healthy Lifestyle

Fit Swiss Chick

Dream big. Work hard. Stay focused. Surround yourself with good people.

FueledByLOLZ

Running and Laughing through the Garden State

Breslanta

Covering Atlanta far better than MARTA

