RSS Feed

A VERY Full Wednesday and 2 Rare Selfies

T.I.R.E.D that was the name of the game last night.  Man, the “like” of moving is starting to diminish already.  I know, I know… first I want winter and then it’s too cold and then I like moving which quickly turns into GAH how are we going to get this done by the weekend!?  We got our first load of boxes over to the house yesterday evening so our apartment is looking wonderfully sparse at the moment.

Wednesday was a very productive day both in the work sense and personal sense.  It started out with a busy work morning followed by the fist Christmas lunch of the season; a massive steak feast with all the trimmings !  And what is one to do after a good feeding and a glass of wine?  Why take a random selfie of course! photo 1ya… I took about 10 before I got one where I looked kind of normal 🙂  Don’t worry co-workers who read this, I got right back to work for the rest of the afternoon.  A review of the restaurant we went to for lunch will be done on the weekend.

After work I hit up the gym for a liiiiitle bit of procrastination sweat before getting my packing groove onphoto 2Nothing to crazy there, just a light 5km run.

By the time I got home I had just enough time to whip up a scrambled egg and veggie dinner before cramming more stuff into boxes.  And then I just wanted to put my feet up with a nice cup of tea and a little bit of mindless TV to just take the edge off a little, because this is how I was feeling after a very full day…photo 4And 2 selfies in one post!  That’s a record people (I am not a sefie picture taker I guess)!

I hope everyone had a great Wednesday and is enjoying the beginnings of their Thursday.  One more day until Friday!

Oh and a random fact, John has sneezed about 10 times since we’ve started packing.  I think it became just a little dusty over the last few weeks.

P.S. it was only -7 this morning and wow did that feel wonderfully warm!

Questions:

1) Do you prefer a big lunch and a light supper or vice versa?  I think I am a big dinner and “lighter” lunch person, just as long as a big dinner isn’t too late

2) How do you unwind after a long/busy day? I love a cup of tea, PJ’s, and some TV or a book

3) What was the temperature when you woke up?

About Christine@munchkinmumbles

Enjoyment in food fitness family and friends

Leave a Reply

Ranchcookie

Life's too short to be anything but healthy

Peanut Butter Fingers

Living a Life Fueled by Healthy Food and Fitness

Running For Cupcakes

Runner, Beach Bum, and Professional Cupcake Eater

Eating 4 Balance

Learning to Eat with Food Allergies in a Processed World

Fitness is Sweet

A college student explores the world through health and fitness

Fit, Fresh, and Funny

Life Requires a Sense of Humor!

Happy Wife Healthy Life

Just another WordPress.com site

The Talking Pencil

Chronicles of a SoCal Crunchy Mama.

AMP Body Fitness

I lost 85lbs, so can you!

Home

Finding a Balanced and Healthy Lifestyle

Fit Swiss Chick

Dream big. Work hard. Stay focused. Surround yourself with good people.

FueledByLOLZ

Running and Laughing through the Garden State

Breslanta

Covering Atlanta far better than MARTA

