RSS Feed

SORRY!

Well Sunday has practically come and gone before I got a chance to sit down and say hello!

How was everyone’s weekend?  What did you get up to?

My weekend was really busy, in a good way!  Yesterday I hit the gym for 30min on the elliptical and 30min on a bike followed by 8min abs.  I then came home and heated up some left over black bean chilli for lunch for John and I before we headed out the door to MEC to prepare our bikes for our new commute.  That’s right!  This time next week we will be officially moved out of our rental place so our new commute will involve our bikes.  bikingWhat I picked up…

One front light and one rear light, a beanie to wear under my helmet when it’s cold (so I will always be wearing it HAHA), and a new bike lock.  We also ordered some sweet front and back fenders.  I really can’t wait to start riding my bike to work!

Once we got back from MEC I had a nice and needed nap before it was off to friends for dinner.  Our friends are so wonderful and made us a delicious pulled pork dinner and flowerless chocolate brownies for dessert.  It was so nice to catch up with them.  And I am not going to lie, we are getting so excited to move into our new place that we HATE being in our rental apartment.  It felt great to be away from our rental for the evening.

SUNDAY

Today started out with another hot oat centred breakfast not unlike this one…image_2mmmmm good!  It was good fuel for my workout today that consisted of 20min’s on the elliptical and then a full body workout that I found on Gina’s blog.  I got a real good sweat on 🙂

After that I met up with my mom and a family friend at the Spruce Meadows Christmas Market.  I really really wish I had taken some pictures 😦  It was so Christmasy and fun.  The cold weather and snow really added to the atmosphere.  I didn’t walk away with any purchases but made mental notes of some crafty ideas I can get started on.  We ended up spending close to 4.5 hours at the market, there was just so much to see.  I think my favourite part were the Irish Dancers (I used to do Irish Dancing) and some of the food vendors.  Let’s just say that after that outing I am more than ready to start my Christmas baking/shopping/decorating.

Dinner came together quite quickly and was ready by the time John got in the door from the football game.  It was such a cold day for a game that I can’t believe he sat through the whole game burrrrr.  On the menu were Pork Chops, roasted parsnip and broccoli, corn on the cob, and a green salad (I didn’t take a picture).

Well now the dishes are done and I need to prep some breakfast before tuning into the Walking Dead.

Catch you all tomorrow!

Questions

1) When do you start your Christmas decorating/merry making?  I usually try to hold off until Dec 1, but that might be hard this year.

2) Do you have a favourite Christmas activity?  I think mine might be baking and having friends over.  Oh and Christmas shopping when I am having good luck!

3) How do you get to work?  I walk currently but will soon be on the good ol bike!

XXOO

About Christine@munchkinmumbles

Enjoyment in food fitness family and friends

Leave a Reply

Ranchcookie

Life's too short to be anything but healthy

Peanut Butter Fingers

Living a Life Fueled by Healthy Food and Fitness

Running For Cupcakes

Runner, Beach Bum, and Professional Cupcake Eater

Eating 4 Balance

Learning to Eat with Food Allergies in a Processed World

Fitness is Sweet

A college student explores the world through health and fitness

Fit, Fresh, and Funny

Life Requires a Sense of Humor!

Happy Wife Healthy Life

Just another WordPress.com site

The Talking Pencil

Chronicles of a SoCal Crunchy Mama.

AMP Body Fitness

I lost 85lbs, so can you!

Home

Finding a Balanced and Healthy Lifestyle

Fit Swiss Chick

Dream big. Work hard. Stay focused. Surround yourself with good people.

FueledByLOLZ

Running and Laughing through the Garden State

Breslanta

Covering Atlanta far better than MARTA

