RSS Feed

Auntie Em Uncle Henry It’s a Blizzard, It’s a Blizzard!

Oh my goodness friends, I think we are about to be blown away!  The snow is coming in horizontally and it is a white and grey world out my window today!  The first time I woke up this morning, 5:30am for a work call, all the world was calm.  Fast forward 1.5hours and I woke up to the wind absolutely howling and my window rattling.  photo 2That really doesn’t do the weather justice, but lets just say last night you could see the grass (dead grass).  Burrrrr.  I don’t know if there will be much venturing outside the house today.

Well let’s change subjects a little shall we and recap yesterday.

FRIDAY

Yesterday started out with a great sleep and then an Artigiano coffee before work…. photo 2mmmm now that is my idea of a “red cup”.  Sorry Starbucks I am just not that into your flavoured sweet coffee drinks.  Just give me a good americano with a dash of milk and a sprinkle of cinnamon and I am a happy girl!

Along side my coffee…friday breakfastOvernight oats topped with PB, pomegranate seeds, and vanilla coconut almond milk .  After about 30min of eating the oats I devoured that little “Christmas Orange”

Lunch was a wrap stuffed with random things I had in the work fridge.  Into a whole wheat wrap I through in some rice, avocado, zucchini, tomato, cheese and mustard.  On the side were some carrots, zucchini, a few chips and hummus.friday lunchAnd dinner was homemade pizza thanks to John!photo 1There were also some snacks thrown in there as well.

The activities of the day included a 5km walk at lunch plus the workout below after work (work out thanks to Annette)

weights n coreThe rest of the night was spent watching a little TV 😉

Questions

1. How do you like your coffee?  Are you a Starbucks person?

2. What is the weather like in your neck of the woods?

 

About Christine@munchkinmumbles

Enjoyment in food fitness family and friends

4 responses »

  1. I LOVE COFFEE. If I ever come up to Calgary we will have to take over Starbucks 🙂 last night at like 1am it snowed and we all went outside and played in the dusting but it’s all gone now. Sad!

    Reply
  2. Can’t drink coffee, however when I did it had to be Bewleys from Dublin. Yes I like Starbucks Chai Latte or Green Tea Latte.

    Today is cold-ish

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Ranchcookie

Life's too short to be anything but healthy

Peanut Butter Fingers

Living a Life Fueled by Healthy Food and Fitness

Running For Cupcakes

Runner, Beach Bum, and Professional Cupcake Eater

Eating 4 Balance

Learning to Eat with Food Allergies in a Processed World

Fitness is Sweet

A college student explores the world through health and fitness

Fit, Fresh, and Funny

Life Requires a Sense of Humor!

Happy Wife Healthy Life

Just another WordPress.com site

The Talking Pencil

Chronicles of a SoCal Crunchy Mama.

AMP Body Fitness

I lost 85lbs, so can you!

Home

Finding a Balanced and Healthy Lifestyle

Fit Swiss Chick

Dream big. Work hard. Stay focused. Surround yourself with good people.

FueledByLOLZ

Running and Laughing through the Garden State

Breslanta

Covering Atlanta far better than MARTA

