RSS Feed

WIAW #4

Happy Wednesday everyone!  So I was wondering if you only have a 4 day work week, when does hump day fall?  So as I mentioned last week, I wanted to post my eats from a weekend day for my WIAW this week.  So below are my eats from Sunday!  Thanks to Jenn for hosting!

Enjoy…wiaw fall into good habits button

A BIG BREAKFAST

image

1 egg and 2 egg white scramble, half a giant apple, a slice of toast with peanut butter and banana, some yogurt with fruit and cereal, a grapefruit (didn’t have room for it), and my coffee on the side.  Maybe a little excessive haha

A very light bike ride and read session

image_1

LUNCH

image_3 image_2 image_5 image_4

Lunch came in various phases, carrots (why is my hand the same colour?), a salmon salad wrap with avocado, tomato, spinach, mustard and goat cheese, and of course some salsa on the side.  I also rummaged around the fridge and found some left over salad that I drizzled with balsamic vinegar.

SNACK

image_8A cup of movie night tea from David’s Tea, and a sliced apple with peanut butter

DINNER

image_9 image_10

And now we come to the amazing part of the day for eats!  John cooked up a beer can chicken that was SO moist and delicious.  He also made the most amazing rice salad and grilled pepper.  Where did this boy come from 😉 ?

Well that concludes my day of eats!  I hope yours were just as tasty!

Questions:

1) what is your favorite way to eat chicken?  I think mine is roasted or in burger form.

2) Do you ever go to the gym to read? I find it really makes a work out fly by PLUS I get my reading done

3) What is your favorite weekend meal?  I am torn between dinner and breakfast!  But really I love them all

XXOO

About Christine@munchkinmumbles

Enjoyment in food fitness family and friends

One response »

  1. Now that is a breakfast! It may be big, but those are the best kind… and girls yours looks delicious!

    To answer your question: I love reading while walking on the treadmill. Time flies by and I can get some work done. Double win.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Ranchcookie

Life's too short to be anything but healthy

Peanut Butter Fingers

Living a Life Fueled by Healthy Food and Fitness

Running For Cupcakes

Runner, Beach Bum, and Professional Cupcake Eater

Eating 4 Balance

Learning to Eat with Food Allergies in a Processed World

Fitness is Sweet

A college student explores the world through health and fitness

Fit, Fresh, and Funny

Life Requires a Sense of Humor!

Happy Wife Healthy Life

Just another WordPress.com site

The Talking Pencil

Her pencil chatter will amount to something.

AMP Body Fitness

I lost 85lbs, so can you!

Home

Finding a Balanced and Healthy Lifestyle

Fit Swiss Chick

Dream big. Work hard. Stay focused. Surround yourself with good people.

FueledByLOLZ

Running and Laughing through the Garden State

Breslanta

Covering Atlanta far better than MARTA

