RSS Feed

WIAW #2 and a Few Random Thoughts

Well look at us back at another Wednesday.  I am officially just cresting the hump and getting ready for the downward slide to the weekend!  Before I get onto my WIAW post I just wanted write down a few very random things before I forgot them…

  1. I have decided I am not a take a picture of my workout/Garmin/machine stats kind of girl.  Great on those who do!  I’ve tried but I just seem to consistently forget to or feel too awkward.  That being said…
  2. I did a good 10k run on the treadmill this morning and it felt great.  It was one of those I was even sweating after showering kind of runs.  WOOO
  3. A strong desire to head to States on a shopping trip is creeping into my bones.  I think this was mostly brought on by talking to a lady at the gym this morning about her vacation to Florida.  Just slightly jealous of the outlet shopping she did.  To be honest though, I would likely come back with more food from Trader Joes than I would clothing.
  4. On the topic of cravings…. can we talk about Fro Yo?  I am getting from the realms of wanting to needing…. Yikes!

Well thanks for listening.  Now onto WIAW with a big thanks to Jenn for hosting!

wiaw

Breakfast:

photo 1In the bowl: plain Greek yogurt, regular plain yogurt, banana, black berries, strawberries, grapes, shredded wheat, and Dorset cereal (love that stuff).  On the side I had the rest of the banana and my first coffee.  This sure tasted good after the 10km run!

Snack 1: photo 3 A super juicy navel orange and some rice crackers (not pictured)photo 2Coffee number 2!  And no wonder I was starving at lunch time, that isn’t enough to hold this girl through the morning.

 photo 4photo 5

Lunch consisted of a good ‘ol tuna wrap, veggies and an apple.  I still had the munchies after that so I also chowed down on those Bunny Grahams.  I’m telling you those are not half bad!

Snack 2:

photo 1

A small mug of Shredded Wheat and Dorset cereal with pomegranate seeds and coconut almond milk mmmm.  That fuelled my walk home from work.

Dinner:

photo 2 photo 3Dinner was a one egg and two egg white omelette with sautéed onion, red pepper, mushroom and spinach.  I deglazed the veggies with balsamic vinegar before adding it to the eggs along with some fresh goat cheese….drool.  I dished that up alongside a piece of PB&J Toast and some left over salad.

Dinner didn’t really fill me up so I munched on some raisins and dried cereal while I prepared a batch of pumpkin muffins.  These muffins might be a little too healthy… we’ll see how they turn out.

Well that’s it for my second WIAW.  I hope everyone had some really good eats today!

Questions:

What is the best thing you ate today?

What is one random thing I should know about you?

What are your favourite Fro Yo toppings?

About Christine@munchkinmumbles

Enjoyment in food fitness family and friends

4 responses »

  1. I pretty much LOAD up my frozen yogurt. I actually have a system where I sample all the flavors, then end up with plain or vanilla + lots of toppings 🙂 I love to run and love the beach!

    Reply
    • Me too! Sample all and then go with chocolate and vanilla! Those flavours a go with allllll the toppings! I actually just tried plain… So so good! I wish we had a beach… Trade you some snow for some sand and surf?

      Reply
  2. yum, i love omelettes, yours sounds so good right now!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Ranchcookie

Life's too short to be anything but healthy

Peanut Butter Fingers

Living a Life Fueled by Healthy Food and Fitness

Running For Cupcakes

Runner, Beach Bum, and Professional Cupcake Eater

Eating 4 Balance

Learning to Eat with Food Allergies in a Processed World

Fitness is Sweet

A college student explores the world through health and fitness

Fit, Fresh, and Funny

Life Requires a Sense of Humor!

Happy Wife Healthy Life

Just another WordPress.com site

The Talking Pencil

Her pencil chatter will amount to something.

AMP Body Fitness

I lost 85lbs, so can you!

Home

Finding a Balanced and Healthy Lifestyle

Fit Swiss Chick

Dream big. Work hard. Stay focused. Surround yourself with good people.

FueledByLOLZ

Running and Laughing through the Garden State

Breslanta

Covering Atlanta far better than MARTA

