RSS Feed

MY FIRST WIAW…FROM TUESDAY

Well happy Hump Day!  Usually I am not super gung-ho on a Wednesday but EEEEEK I’m not going to lie, I have been waiting for today for a while now!  Want to know why????

IT’S MY FIRST WIAW and I am just going to jump into it….

wiaw

BREAKFAST-My favorite meal of the day

breakfast

Breakfast this morning was a bowl of overnight oats with sliced pear.  On top I added some dried coconut, peanut butter and unsweetened vanilla almond milk.  On the side I had an orange and my first cup of coffee for the day.  No, the pencil crayons were not part of the spread 😉

Snack

I really do love my snacks!  A nice cold gala apple with Kashi crakers and a hand full of Annie’s Graham bunnies.

snack2snack1

Over the lunch hour I had to run to the bank with John to get him joined up to my bank account.  We have only tried to do this about 6 times now!  So by the time I sat down to eat lunch I was STARVING!

Lunch

lunch1 snack 3

On the menu a bowl of black bean soup (I ran out of black beans and had to use Kidney beans, still tasted good!) topped with more Kashi crackers and another apple.  If an apple a day keep the Dr. away I should be good for a while!

I got the munchies again around 3pm.  Enter snack number 2

Snack 2

snack5 snack4

Some farmers market carrots, zucchini coins and a few green grapes.  To my sadness I discovered I was out of humus so the veggies were a little lonely.

So as I said yesterday, I was feeling a little uninspired for…

dinner yesterday.  In the end I just defrosted some pasta sauce I had in the freezer, whipped up some whole wheat spaghattini and made a salad.  Not too shabby, but friends I did drop the ball and forgot to take a photo of dinner 😦  Oh well, one missed meal isn’t too bad for my first WIAW eh?

After dinner John and I went for a lovely evening walk.  It was pretty dark but there was a lovely sunset remnant.  I will be sad when the time change comes next month and it gets dark at 5pm.

sunset

After we got back from the walk I worked a little on formatting my blog, adding a recipe (check it out!) and then crashed in front of the TV with some cereal and milk and a hot cup of tea.

after dinner

What a great WIAW.

Questions:

What is your favorite meal of the day?

Do you like time changes?

XXOO

About Christine@munchkinmumbles

Enjoyment in food fitness family and friends

Leave a Reply

Ranchcookie

Life's too short to be anything but healthy

Peanut Butter Fingers

Living a Life Fueled by Healthy Food and Fitness

Running For Cupcakes

Runner, Beach Bum, and Professional Cupcake Eater

Eating 4 Balance

Learning to Eat with Food Allergies in a Processed World

Fitness is Sweet

A college student explores the world through health and fitness

Fit, Fresh, and Funny

Life Requires a Sense of Humor!

Happy Wife Healthy Life

Just another WordPress.com site

The Talking Pencil

Her pencil chatter will amount to something.

Home

Finding a Balanced and Healthy Lifestyle

Fit Swiss Chick

Dream big. Work hard. Stay focused. Surround yourself with good people.

FueledByLOLZ

Running and Laughing through the Garden State

Breslanta

Covering Atlanta far better than MARTA

Lovely Wife Lovely Life

Documenting my life as a (soon to be) wife

