RSS Feed

Sunday Afternoon Recap

Happy Monday everyone!  I hope that everyone’s week is off to a good start.  I think I have found another way keeping a blog makes me happy.  I get to recap all the events that are happening in my life and all of the happy times I’ve had (and yes bad times too… I will call those learning experiences).  So without further ado let’s look back at Sunday afternoon..

Beautiful Sunday afternoon run!

Beautiful Sunday afternoon run!

Sunday afternoon I made it out for a great fall run!  The colours and the weather were perfect.  The smell in the air in the fall is pretty hard to beat too!

Looking wintery in the mountains!

Looking wintery in the mountains!

It’s really hard to see in the above photo but winter is COMING!  And that means ski season is too 🙂 The mountains are getting awfully white.  I will try to get a picture of them up soon.

After run re-fuel

After run re-fuel

Nothing beats a green cold smoothie after a good run!  This had frozen pineapple, mango, and banana in addition to some Greek yogurt, milk, some ice, and a handful of spinach.  I think my blender is about to give out on me.  The poor thing has served me well for about 5 years.  Can anyone recommend a good replacement?

The rest of the afternoon was dedicated to taking a walk near our new house, making some black bean soup, and watching The Walking Dead… yes I am a zombie fan 🙂

Question(s) of the day:

What is your favorite after run fuel?

Do you like the walking dead?

About Christine@munchkinmumbles

Enjoyment in food fitness family and friends

Leave a Reply

Ranchcookie

Life's too short to be anything but healthy

Peanut Butter Fingers

Living a Life Fueled by Healthy Food and Fitness

Running For Cupcakes

Runner, Beach Bum, and Professional Cupcake Eater

Eating 4 Balance

Learning to Eat with Food Allergies in a Processed World

Fitness is Sweet

A college student explores the world through health and fitness

Fit, Fresh, and Funny

Life Requires a Sense of Humor!

Happy Wife Healthy Life

Just another WordPress.com site

The Talking Pencil

Chronicles of a SoCal Crunchy Mama.

AMP Body Fitness

I lost 85lbs, so can you!

Home

Finding a Balanced and Healthy Lifestyle

Fit Swiss Chick

Dream big. Work hard. Stay focused. Surround yourself with good people.

FueledByLOLZ

Running and Laughing through the Garden State

Breslanta

Covering Atlanta far better than MARTA

