RSS Feed

Well hello again blogging world

Well… I am back!  I don’t think I was really ready to start blogging when I first began.  I think I was still somewhat in the process of finding my voice and spirit.  But I can finally say that I think I am in a place where opening up can begin again.  Annette’s post today also struck a cord with me this afternoon.  I think blogging fell by the way side because I was trying too hard to fit a certain style that I found reading other blogs.  Enough of that!  I am who I am and am beyond happy with that!  But, now to completely contradict myself, I also stumbled across another blog entry that got me thinking…I am the kind of person that likes to wait for a Monday to come around to start something new or get back on the train.  After reading Amanda’s post  Every Moment is a Fresh Start I thought… why not start this moment.  I am happy with who I am but always looking to make healthy improvements. 

So… what’s been up with me since we last chatted?  Well I am now a married woman to the man of my dreams (a little gushy, but true!).  We can honestly say that our wedding day WAS the day of our dreams!  I will have to write a wedding day post soon!  We left on our fabulous honeymoon a couple of days after the wedding.  We had decided on the magnificent islands of the Azores.  Where? I hear most people ask… here Azores.  I think the most accurate description that I heard before we left was that it is environmentally a combination of Hawaii and Ireland.  I will be back!  I will have to write up a post on this topic as well 😉

And we can call ourselves home owners!  Yes we have lost property virginity!  But…. we won’t have possession until the middle of November.  I don’t think the days between now and then will ever go by fast enough.  This I am okay with though, why wish your life away right!?  In the mean time I will just start drooling over the thought of new furniture and finally get a little more space in our lives.

But how was today?  Today started off with a very active start, that being a 10km run.  It is mostly inside running now during the week as it’s pretty cold and dark here in the mornings now *sigh*.  Cold and dark you won’t stop me!  That was followed by a full day of work with a rather interesting topic of post flood recovery in our city.  Calgary, the city that I live in was hit by massive flooding this summer.  So many people have lost everything and now begins the work to prevent this from happening again.  I think the biggest hindrance in flood mitigation and prevention is actually that people will forget in 5 years what happened.

After I got home from work I chatted with me husband (I don’t think I will ever get tired of saying my husband!) before he went out for Survivor (yes the reality TV show) night with our buddy.  It’s their “thing”.  I had to go grab a few groceries before making a quick dinner and watching a little garbage TV.  Sigh… this is another tid bit about myself that I would like to change.  I really want to start doing something productive such as a craft, rather than watch mindless TV.  

And that really brings us to here and now.  But I think I will sign off for now and grab a little snack before hitting the hay.  I can hear the cereals in my cupboard calling to me…..

XXOO 

 

 

About Christine@munchkinmumbles

Enjoyment in food fitness family and friends

Leave a Reply

Ranchcookie

Life's too short to be anything but healthy

Peanut Butter Fingers

Living a Life Fueled by Healthy Food and Fitness

Running For Cupcakes

Runner, Beach Bum, and Professional Cupcake Eater

Eating 4 Balance

Learning to Eat with Food Allergies in a Processed World

Fitness is Sweet

A college student explores the world through health and fitness

Fit, Fresh, and Funny

Life Requires a Sense of Humor!

Happy Wife Healthy Life

Just another WordPress.com site

The Talking Pencil

Her pencil chatter will amount to something.

AMP Body Fitness

I lost 85lbs, so can you!

Home

Finding a Balanced and Healthy Lifestyle

Fit Swiss Chick

Dream big. Work hard. Stay focused. Surround yourself with good people.

FueledByLOLZ

Running and Laughing through the Garden State

Breslanta

Covering Atlanta far better than MARTA

