RSS Feed

Okay I’m bad but better than the last few day :S

Okay so after saying I was going to post on weekdays I completely missed yesterday… life get so busy!

Lets see what happened yesterday… oh yes it was a SLEEP IN MORNING!!!  Love my Thursday morning sleeps, 6:30 am starts to feel like 9 am haha.  So after rolling out of bed I decided to make myself some steel cut oats to take in for breakfast.  I decided to put in coco powder, banana, egg whites and mixed berries with a splash of vanilla cooked it all up and brought it to work in a thermos.  I hadn’t realized how cold it has gotten in the mornings, running down really gets your blood pumping.  A lovely lady passed me on the walk (which I didn’t like but she was nice so that was okay) and commented how we should have mitts… she was onto something.  Now something was really different about this lady, she just seemed to exude a sense of power as in a very influential and successful woman.  Maybe it was the way she was dressed and how she carried herself but she just looked ready to take on the world and in style.  I did get a chuckle though because even though she was wearing a beautiful leather jacket that looked like it cost a fortune, and a lovely tailored skirt she was strutting her stuff in a pair of running shoes.  She did set my smile off for the day.  Anyways I was really glad for a nice warm breakfast at work that morning.

For my exercise that day I decided to drop into barbell blast at lunch.  It was pretty good, I did learn some new weight lifting techniques but felt that I didn’t get an amazing work out however my arms were shaking when I got back to the office.  Since I didn’t have too strenuous a workout I decided some yoga after work was in order.  This time I when with a couple of my friends and ended up getting a little more of a workout than I had bargained for.  It was the hottest class I had been to in a while.  We ended with some really tough core work and I really strained a stomach muscle which still hurts now 😦 big sad face.

Today was an early morning gym but it was a struggle to find exercises that didn’t hurt the ab area.  I ended up doing the stair master, some leg work, and the machines.  It is amazing how much we use our core throughout the day.  It’s not until something is hurt or stiff that you really appreciate how much the body works.  For breakfast it was a bowl of chocolate overnight oats! hmm I would post a picture but it doesn’t seem to be working.  Today was a great day at work.  Not too stressful but not too slow either.  I ended up going for a drink after work with a couple of coworkers.  It was really nice to just have a chat outside of the office.  After a drink I came home and made up a turkey burger that I had frozen and it was delicious.  I had it with a lovely sweet cob of corn and salad with strawberries.  Again my photos aren’t working.  I will have to try again tomorrow.  Okay off to enjoy my Friday evening.  I will try to post a bit of an update sometime this weekend.

 

About Christine@munchkinmumbles

Enjoyment in food fitness family and friends

Leave a Reply

Ranchcookie

Life's too short to be anything but healthy

Peanut Butter Fingers

Living a Life Fueled by Healthy Food and Fitness

Running For Cupcakes

Runner, Beach Bum, and Professional Cupcake Eater

Eating 4 Balance

Learning to Eat with Food Allergies in a Processed World

Fitness is Sweet

A college student explores the world through health and fitness

Fit, Fresh, and Funny

Life Requires a Sense of Humor!

Happy Wife Healthy Life

Just another WordPress.com site

The Talking Pencil

Chronicles of a SoCal Crunchy Mama.

AMP Body Fitness

I lost 85lbs, so can you!

Home

Finding a Balanced and Healthy Lifestyle

Fit Swiss Chick

Dream big. Work hard. Stay focused. Surround yourself with good people.

FueledByLOLZ

Running and Laughing through the Garden State

Breslanta

Covering Atlanta far better than MARTA

