RSS Feed

Hello once again!

Well I’ve been a bad blogger!  So much for posting every day, I don’t think that that is necessarily for me.  Weekends seem to be the hardest as I alway feel that I am busy doing things away from the house.  So what has been happening these past few days.  As it looks like my last post was Friday let me recap from Saturday until today.  Saturday was another no John morning but the last of those for a couple of days 😀 he came home later on Saturday night.  I started the morning by completing a total Body burn out!

It was great and really had me sweating!  I started chatting to a couple of other people at the gym who I overheard suffered from panic attacks just like me!!!  It was really interesting to compare the symptoms we had and how similar they were.  In a strange way it was a real comfort to know that other people have the same problem and the dizziness and shortness of breath are all common symptoms!  After that great work out I decided on a nice hot oatmeal breakfast.  This was oats, water, egg whites, mashed strawberry and bananas, with fruit, milk, and chia gel sprinkled on top mmm good!

After breakfast I decided to hit up the market and then head down to catch up with my parents after lunch.  They had just finished batches of pickles and relish so loaded me up with a large sampling to take home!

John was home around six and I had decided to make turkey apple burgers which were above amazing and will definitely be made again. I served corn, salad, and a golden beat on the side.  Of course they were topped with the pickles and relish my parents had given me!

  

Recipe for the Orchard Turkey Burgers

We ended the evening watching Drive, which was meh but that was okay as it was a recording on the PVR

Sunday was a lovely rest day with just a few walks thrown in and some cleaning and reorganizing.  I kicked off the morning with a nice pumpernickel bagel with honey, peanut butter, and banana with sliced apples on the side.  The bagel was from Waynes bagels at the market.  The make some pretty stunningly good ones!

During the day we managed to tidy things up and buy some nightstands wich we had been needing for years (no word of a lie when I say YEARS!).

After a busy day John took me out for dinner to a lovely Italian restaurant called Mercatos but first I treated him to some lovely cocktails at Ox and Angela.  I had a wonderful margarita and John got the Mojito.  I love how the muddle the fruit right in your glass, it makes everything so fresh!

  Almsot like health drinks, no?

I wish that I had taken pictures of the food as it was simply amazing.  We started with cuttlefish stuffed with shrimp and focaccia on a jalapeno reduction.  The were lightly breaded and pan fried.  Then we moved onto the bucatini with scallops, again delicious.  These noodles were tossed in seasoned breadcrumbs and olive oil and the scallops were cooked to perfection.  After watching many episodes of Hell’s Kitchen, we both now how hard it is too cook a good scallop.  Our Secondi was a baked sea bream that you had to fillet yourself.  There were some bones but they were so big you would know if you had one.  All of the dishes were enjoyed with a lovely bottle of red wine… kind of left me with a headache the next day but so worth it.  For dessert (yes we still had room) was a HUGE piece of the lightest and creamiest tiramisu outside of Italy that I ever had.  This thing was about the size of my head!  The tiramisu was washed down with a couple of cappuccinos to end the most fantastic meal!

Onto Monday!  Monday started with a foggy head :S and a bowl of oats.  After recovering a little bit we both decided to lace up the running shoes and head out for an 8km run which we completed with no problems after loading ourselves with energy the night before.  We decided to have a nice relaxed lunch and then I dragged John out to return a pair of running shoes, alas my pick loves were not to be.  I will have to continue the hunt.

Dinner was a lovely pork chop, mashed potatoes, golden beet and salad lovingly prepared by John.

I am whizzing through the days but the night is going…

Tuesday…

John had to take off once again for a week in the morning so I headed down to the gym and got in a work out that started with 20 min on the stair stepper and then some free weights with some leg extensions and presses thrown into the mix.  Breakfast was my favorite of the week so far!  My chocolate overnight oats!

It was a pretty uneventful day other than a land sale that I had to present my work on.  After the work day was over I headed down to my parents for dinner as our poor pup was going in for surgery today (which went very successfully!!!!).  It was nice to just hang out with my parents and enjoy a lovely hamburger dinner with corn and potato salad with a couple random bits of sushi and apple pie for desert.  Such good pie, my mom really has this down.

Today!!!!

Okay so today I was determined to hit the treadmill for a good long run and……. I DID IT!! 8km and a bit went down with no nasty reflux action!  I felt like a million bucks and I even remembered my towel so I felt like a squeaky clean million bucks!  Breakfast was well deserved and once again it was overnight oats made with mashed banana, whole rasberries, and whole blueberries oh and some peanut butter!  I really should have something different tomorrow.  I also ate a banana after this as I was still hungry.

Today was another regular day.  But I might have to through my computer through the window tomorrow if it is still as slow as it was today!  I did get a lot done and was glad when lunch time rolled around.  Today was a tuna wrap with veggies and hummus!

After getting home from work I decided to do some laundry and make some dinner.  Tonight was a lovely shrimp stir fry that I will post the recipe for later this week.

I really can’t wait to have the leftovers for dinner tomorrow!  It will do the trick after a hot yoga session that is planned for tomorrow with a couple of friends.

So that brings me up to date in a quick recap kind of way.  Teddy is recovering from his surgery well, such a relief.  Poor guy was really being bothered by some growths.  It’s not fair that dogs have to age so much faster than humans.

Well off to make some tea and something sweet and plunking myself down for a little trash TV.

About Christine@munchkinmumbles

Enjoyment in food fitness family and friends

Leave a Reply

Ranchcookie

Life's too short to be anything but healthy

Peanut Butter Fingers

Living a Life Fueled by Healthy Food and Fitness

Running For Cupcakes

Runner, Beach Bum, and Professional Cupcake Eater

Eating 4 Balance

Learning to Eat with Food Allergies in a Processed World

Fitness is Sweet

A college student explores the world through health and fitness

Fit, Fresh, and Funny

Life Requires a Sense of Humor!

Happy Wife Healthy Life

Just another WordPress.com site

The Talking Pencil

Her pencil chatter will amount to something.

Home

Finding a Balanced and Healthy Lifestyle

Fit Swiss Chick

Dream big. Work hard. Stay focused. Surround yourself with good people.

FueledByLOLZ

Running and Laughing through the Garden State

Breslanta

Covering Atlanta far better than MARTA

Lovely Wife Lovely Life

Documenting my life as a (soon to be) wife

