RSS Feed

Okay I was lazy yesterday…

Well I missed posting for the first time yesterday in over a week of starting this blog.  Yesterday was a lovely day full of friends and good food!  I decided to have a lazy morning and started my day off with baked oatmeal with blueberries Baked Oatmeal

It reminded me of Bread pudding so so so delicious and fast!  I also added egg whites into the mixture for added protein as well as some chia seeds and instead of almonds I added ground flax and hemp seeds.

After this delightful breakfast I ran some much needed errands and met my best friend and her oldest little boy for lunch.  We headed to Community Natural Foods and loaded up on their amazing salad bar.  She also dropped so big news that she is expecting her third child in March!!!!  So excited for her and her family!  She is the greatest mom and has such wonderful children!

After I got home I decided to get my but in gear and go for a short run.  It turned into 8km!  Not bad, not bad at all.

I was really hungry all afternoon because of this so indulged in some home made pumpkin muffins and then fruit and then dinner!

After dinner it was off to my friends house for a drink and a catch up.  Phew my day off turned into a busy one 😀

 

 

About Christine@munchkinmumbles

Enjoyment in food fitness family and friends

Leave a Reply

Ranchcookie

Life's too short to be anything but healthy

Peanut Butter Fingers

Living a Life Fueled by Healthy Food and Fitness

Running For Cupcakes

Runner, Beach Bum, and Professional Cupcake Eater

Eating 4 Balance

Learning to Eat with Food Allergies in a Processed World

Fitness is Sweet

A college student explores the world through health and fitness

Fit, Fresh, and Funny

Life Requires a Sense of Humor!

Happy Wife Healthy Life

Just another WordPress.com site

The Talking Pencil

Her pencil chatter will amount to something.

Home

Finding a Balanced and Healthy Lifestyle

Fit Swiss Chick

Dream big. Work hard. Stay focused. Surround yourself with good people.

FueledByLOLZ

Running and Laughing through the Garden State

Breslanta

Covering Atlanta far better than MARTA

Lovely Wife Lovely Life

Documenting my life as a (soon to be) wife

