RSS Feed

Yay for Thursday Friday!!

Woo so that was a nice short week and now onto a fantastic loooooong weekend!  It’s going to be so nice to have four days off and with good weather!

So today I got to sleep in an extra 10 min!  haha doesn’t sound like much but it felt like a good long time.  But with the good comes the bad, being a physical first thing this morning.  I still managed to sneak in a good gym time tho.  It started with a 20min stair stepper and then into a great circuit, which I like to think of as my fun friday circuit.  I will have to find the link and paste it here.  I have been doing a lot of reading into fitness blogs and have founds some really good ones.  I will have to start a page to keep track of them.

So after my physical I decided I deserved a nice Artigiano coffee!  I began my walk there getting very excited for the expected coffee only to see a massive line up that went out the door!  So sad 😦  It was the corporate swill for this girl and a bowl of fruit, yogurt and cereal for breakfast that held me over until lunch time!  Lunch was another chickpea wrap with veggies and an apple on the side.  The only problem with the recipe for these is that it makes a gallon of filling that has to be used up.  Seriously you can make it Monday and finish it Friday haha.  The afternoon munchies really kicked off today so I went for one of the healthy muffins I made earlier this week mmmm right?  WRONG!!  I had baked them in those silicon baking cups and left them in them for a few days and the taste of the silicon permeated the muffins.  SO BITTER!  There is a lesson learned.  It was a good thing our office manager (or office mom as I like to call her) just filled the kitchen with mini chocolate bars and cookies.

After work I decided a little stretchy yoga was in order so I headed to a nice Hot Power Yoga class with one of my favorite instructors… yay for long weekend ab work or not.  But it was lovely to get in those stretches.

Dinner was leftovers from last night and desert was the same as last nights but with peach, mango, and banana mixed in with the yogurt, ricotta cheese and angel food cake.  I guess since I made it again tonight it is a winner recipe in my books.  Now to curl up on the couch and watch some “trashy” TV!

And I did write this last night but just forgot to publish it… oops

About Christine@munchkinmumbles

Enjoyment in food fitness family and friends

Leave a Reply

Ranchcookie

Life's too short to be anything but healthy

Peanut Butter Fingers

Living a Life Fueled by Healthy Food and Fitness

Running For Cupcakes

Runner, Beach Bum, and Professional Cupcake Eater

Eating 4 Balance

Learning to Eat with Food Allergies in a Processed World

Fitness is Sweet

A college student explores the world through health and fitness

Fit, Fresh, and Funny

Life Requires a Sense of Humor!

Happy Wife Healthy Life

Just another WordPress.com site

The Talking Pencil

Her pencil chatter will amount to something.

AMP Body Fitness

I lost 85lbs, so can you!

Home

Finding a Balanced and Healthy Lifestyle

Fit Swiss Chick

Dream big. Work hard. Stay focused. Surround yourself with good people.

FueledByLOLZ

Running and Laughing through the Garden State

Breslanta

Covering Atlanta far better than MARTA

