RSS Feed

Not Such a Wacky Wednesday

Well Wednesday night has rolled around again.  And I must say that these days are not too eventful unfortunately, oh well tomorrow is my FRIDAY!!  and a four day weekend to boot!

Today I got to the gym once again and completed 20min on the stair master and 20 min on a bike followed by a couple lunges and squats, plank, and skater… again I really need to give myself some credit 😀

Today’s breaky was overnight oats strawberry and banana flavour.  I liked ’em but I do love the chocolate banana strawberry just a smidgen more… could it be the chocolate?

Lunch was a chickpea wrap with filling from last night and some veg on the side.

John is still away and looks like he will be until Saturday now.  Oh well maybe I can surprise  him with a little something when he comes home.

So as I am left to my own devices tonight I decided the floors needed a good vacuum and everything should get a dusting, phew.  That was a workout in itself, we sure don’t have the lightest of vacuums.  Time to invest in a dyson?  Maybe we’ll just wait until we get a house.

So for dinner after this adventure I whipped up a lovely fresh pasta with cod and salad.  I think this is one of my best pasta creations yet!  I decided to be adventurous and basically add all the veggies we had in the fridge into the sauce, the included: eggplant, zucchini, pepers, onion, celery, adobe pepper, sun dried tomatoes, and cherry tomatoes all simmered in white wine.  SO GOOD!!!

 

Last night I created a wonderful desert and I think I might have to try it again today with a little variation.  I combined ricotta cheese, greek yogurt, ben and Jerry’s Ice cream and crumbled angel food cake into a lovely cheesecake tasting concoction.  Tonight I think I will try some frozen mashed banana, ricotta cheese, plain yogurt, peach, and leftover cake.  Should be interesting I will let you know how it goes.

About Christine@munchkinmumbles

Enjoyment in food fitness family and friends

Leave a Reply

Ranchcookie

Life's too short to be anything but healthy

Peanut Butter Fingers

Living a Life Fueled by Healthy Food and Fitness

Running For Cupcakes

Runner, Beach Bum, and Professional Cupcake Eater

Eating 4 Balance

Learning to Eat with Food Allergies in a Processed World

Fitness is Sweet

A college student explores the world through health and fitness

Fit, Fresh, and Funny

Life Requires a Sense of Humor!

Happy Wife Healthy Life

Just another WordPress.com site

The Talking Pencil

Her pencil chatter will amount to something.

AMP Body Fitness

I lost 85lbs, so can you!

Home

Finding a Balanced and Healthy Lifestyle

Fit Swiss Chick

Dream big. Work hard. Stay focused. Surround yourself with good people.

FueledByLOLZ

Running and Laughing through the Garden State

Breslanta

Covering Atlanta far better than MARTA

