RSS Feed

A Frustrating Tuesday

Well at least this evening got better, a lot better than this morning.  So hear is the story… I went to the gym bright and early (although it is getting darker in the morning but i digress) determined to put some km’s on the new shoes but to my disappointment my heart burn and reflux came on with a vengeance.  Yes I suffer from GERD and it is SO frustrating!  One day I’ll be fine and then next I feel almost crippled.  I had gotten through 10 min of my run on the treadmill when I started to taste the familiar taste of bile… SO GROSS, so I opted for 20min on the elliptical rather than throwing in the towel.  Now that I think about it I should be proud of myself for grinding on.  After that cardio burst I headed upstairs to do some weights.  It was interesting watching some people do their routines, you really learn that fast reps don’t really work the muscle like a nice slow one.

I was really not feeling well all morning so my breakfast was some simple fruit, yogurt, and cereal with coffee (I know, I know not good for the heartburn).  After a while I started to feel better and decided to partake in some mini butter cream cupcakes!

YUMMO!!!

The rest of the day was pretty uneventful.  John is away for the next couple of nights so I get the place to myself for a bit.  It will be nice but I miss him already haha.  I did manage to whip up a nice dinner for one.  How I do love chickpea wraps!  I will post this recipe on my blog in the very near future!

chickpea wrap with seared eggplant and goat cheese!

And just to add, it was a wonderful late summers evening in Calgary

About Christine@munchkinmumbles

Enjoyment in food fitness family and friends

Leave a Reply

Ranchcookie

Life's too short to be anything but healthy

Peanut Butter Fingers

Living a Life Fueled by Healthy Food and Fitness

Running For Cupcakes

Runner, Beach Bum, and Professional Cupcake Eater

Eating 4 Balance

Learning to Eat with Food Allergies in a Processed World

Fitness is Sweet

A college student explores the world through health and fitness

Fit, Fresh, and Funny

Life Requires a Sense of Humor!

Happy Wife Healthy Life

Just another WordPress.com site

The Talking Pencil

Her pencil chatter will amount to something.

AMP Body Fitness

I lost 85lbs, so can you!

Home

Finding a Balanced and Healthy Lifestyle

Fit Swiss Chick

Dream big. Work hard. Stay focused. Surround yourself with good people.

FueledByLOLZ

Running and Laughing through the Garden State

Breslanta

Covering Atlanta far better than MARTA

