RSS Feed

Another Scorcher Monday

Wow has it been warm in Calgary again today!  We reached a high of 32oC and it sounds like we’re in for an above seasonal fall!  Nothing too exciting our out of the ordinary has happened today.  A little rush at work but nothing too bad.  I did manage to get some new running shoes at lunch!  They were very much needed seeing as my other shoes had holes in the toes… oops.  These ones look like they will be fun to break in.  Might try them on the treadmill tomorrow for a little run around.

So this morning started with a nice gym time.  It started with a 20 min stair master (I seem to be gravitating towards that more frequently these days) and then moved onto my super sweaty ab circuit.

 

It really did get me sweating but I felt I could do a little bit more with the arms so I ended with some triceps dips and flies and ended with a quick row.  Not bad for a Monday morning.  I did forget my flip flops for the shower this morning, I will have to keep checking the bottoms of my feet!  yuck!

After that workout my tummy was rumbling for some overnight oats

Today I went back to my chocolate banana strawberry concoction mmm so good!

So after a busy day at work I came home and relaxed a little before making dinner.  I am currently reading the 50 shades of grey trilogy and thought I could get a little more into the second book.  I did try but it got a little too hot to enjoy it outside so I came in and started on dinner.  Tonights menu was a delicious portabella mushroom burger with sweet potato, corn and peas.  I love this dinner, the mushroom is really “meaty” but I always add some cheese for a little boost in the fats.

Well I think John and I are off for a nice evening walk and then I might try and whip up a little baked granola or muffins to take for work snacks this week rather than the chocolate covered granola bars I had today… oops.  Just before home time my sweet tooth tends to kick in.  I wonder what time everyone else has their munch on?

 

 

About Christine@munchkinmumbles

Enjoyment in food fitness family and friends

Leave a Reply

Ranchcookie

Life's too short to be anything but healthy

Peanut Butter Fingers

Living a Life Fueled by Healthy Food and Fitness

Running For Cupcakes

Runner, Beach Bum, and Professional Cupcake Eater

Eating 4 Balance

Learning to Eat with Food Allergies in a Processed World

Fitness is Sweet

A college student explores the world through health and fitness

Fit, Fresh, and Funny

Life Requires a Sense of Humor!

Happy Wife Healthy Life

Just another WordPress.com site

The Talking Pencil

Chronicles of a SoCal Crunchy Mama.

AMP Body Fitness

I lost 85lbs, so can you!

Home

Finding a Balanced and Healthy Lifestyle

Fit Swiss Chick

Dream big. Work hard. Stay focused. Surround yourself with good people.

FueledByLOLZ

Running and Laughing through the Garden State

Breslanta

Covering Atlanta far better than MARTA

