RSS Feed

My First Blog!

Hello world of blogging!  After deliberating about starting a blog sharing things I’ve learned, experienced, and enjoy I have decided to jump in.  I plan to share my interest in living a healthy balanced lifestyle with a sprinkling of travel and love of anything outdoorsy :).  Now I typically like to start fresh new things on Monday’s because the week is brand new with no mistakes in it yet (unless you know you’ve screwed something up so badly it’s haunting your future 😉 ).  I am beginning to learn and feel comfortable living a balanced lifestyle full of nutritious foods (with treats of course) and exercise.  About a year ago I had been leaning way to heavily on super healthy and way too active.  That needed to end and I needed to move towards a nice equilibrium were I could feel that I could enjoy food (I am a big foodie by the way!!) and how it provides the body with the energy and nutrients it needs to preform to its best ability.   Everyone (and I have noticed mainly females) seems to be so focused on losing weight quickly and cutting out and back on things they actually enjoy that they forget that the body needs proper fueling and that the best way to a healthier body is a more natural diet.  Who knows with this blog I might be able to help somebody else who was as confused as I was.

About Christine@munchkinmumbles

Enjoyment in food fitness family and friends

One response »

  1. Well done munchkin

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Ranchcookie

Life's too short to be anything but healthy

Peanut Butter Fingers

Living a Life Fueled by Healthy Food and Fitness

Running For Cupcakes

Runner, Beach Bum, and Professional Cupcake Eater

Eating 4 Balance

Learning to Eat with Food Allergies in a Processed World

Fitness is Sweet

A college student explores the world through health and fitness

Fit, Fresh, and Funny

Life Requires a Sense of Humor!

Happy Wife Healthy Life

Just another WordPress.com site

The Talking Pencil

Her pencil chatter will amount to something.

AMP Body Fitness

I lost 85lbs, so can you!

Home

Finding a Balanced and Healthy Lifestyle

Fit Swiss Chick

Dream big. Work hard. Stay focused. Surround yourself with good people.

FueledByLOLZ

Running and Laughing through the Garden State

Breslanta

Covering Atlanta far better than MARTA

