RSS Feed

Thinking Out Loud 27/02/2014

Wow, two posts in a row!  That’s pretty good for me these days :S  I have kind of been pushing my life to get a little busier these days, busy with friends and getting out more.  And I have to be honest that I am quite enjoying it.  So how are you doing?  How has your week been?  I am so happy that it’s Thursday because that means the last business casual day until casual Friday :D  Well I feel like today is a good day to link up with Amanda and all the other bloggers and participate in…

Thinking-Out-Loud

1) I have really been enjoying getting out more on weeknights.  I have finally gotten over my “it’s too cold to go out” mentality.  I was starting to feel house bound and needed to DO SOMETHING!  So on Saturday we met up with some friends for a couple of beers and then headed over to the Loose Moose Theatre for a night of improve.  We really had a blast and I think another comedy night should be in our future.  On Monday John and I went out with friends to (FINALLY) see the lone soldier.  Oh my goodness, what an emotional movie.  If you haven’t seen it you really should.  I have to admit that the book, in my opinion, was better but that is usually how it goes.

2) I am currently writing at 8:15 on Wednesday night after doing a quick grocery shop.  I really needed to pick up some snack foods that didn’t include wheat.  I found some things but I am already REALLY missing my nightly bowl of cereal.  I am going to have to make some granola this weekend to satisfy my cereal and milk tooth.

3) I don’t know if I can make a whole month without wheat… these past two days have actually been really tough.  I hope it get’s better however with that being said my parents want to go out for an Italian dinner next weekend.  I am thinking I might have to give in for one night as I can’t pass up fresh pasta.  That is basically a sin.

4) I have finished the only two seasons of Downton Abby on Netflix.  Season 3 isn’t out until June… cruel cruel fait.  This is really sad and means I have to find another show to get into.  My lovely friend tells me Suits is a great show so that may be on the list.  Life is so tough!

5) It got up to 3oC today :)  it’s supposed to be a high of -22oC on the weekend :(  WHY OH WHY IS THE GOOD WEATHER DURING THE WEEK!?

6) I am going for another massage today and this time they are going to try a hip release.  I felt so much better after getting my muscles worked on last week so I hope this fixes the last little niggles.

7) I had my first, albiet short, run on Tuesday and I felt on top of the world!  I felt a little pain on Wednesday morning so I am going to lay off running anymore until the weekend.  If all goes well I am hoping to sign up for the Calgary Half Marathon again in May.  Keep your fingers and toes crossed for me!

8) I can’t stop on odd numbers…. now I have writers block… well this counts as 8!

Have a great Thursday!

Photo of the morning…sunrise

Questions

1) What are some social activities you like to do during the week?

2) Are you hooked on any shows at the moment?

About Christine@munchkinmumbles

Enjoyment in food fitness family and friends

7 responses »

  1. I am so hooked on Nashville! But missing it because I’m all caught up! Darn! The no wheat thing does get easier too 😊 just stick it out and you’ll completely forget about it!

    Reply
  2. Don’t even get me started on the whacky weather… We never got to enjoy a +3 though… it’s been -20 and colder here for at least a week. But at least spring is coming… the days are already getting warmer :D And I’ll definitely be keeping my fingers crossed for you! Nothing worse than an injury that keeps you from doing something you love.

    Reply
  3. It’s about 30 degrees F here right now and supposed to be -9 during this weekend… I hear ya on the crazy weather! Spring, come faster!

    Reply
  4. Your more than welcome to visit me in Kuwait where it’s been 27 degrees C :) Favorite shows right now > Scandal and Blacklist!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

ranchcookie

Learning to Live Right :)

Peanut Butter Fingers

Living a Life Fueled by Healthy Food and Fitness

Running For Cupcakes

Runner, Beach Bum, and Professional Cupcake Eater

GiGi Eats Celebrities

A weekly feast of celebrity diets with a side of fitness trends

the Real Life RD

Finding a Balanced and Healthy Lifestyle

Eating 4 Balance

Learning to Eat with Food Allergies in a Processed World

Fitness is Sweet

A college student explores the world through health and fitness

Fit, Fresh, and Funny

Life Requires a Sense of Humor!

Happy Wife Healthy Life

Just another WordPress.com site

the talking pencil

Her pencil chatter will amount to something.

Miles on Oats

A topnotch WordPress.com site

Home

Finding a Balanced and Healthy Lifestyle

Fit Swiss Chick

Dream big. Work hard. Stay focused. Surround yourself with good people.

Breslanta.com

Sean Breslin's take on Atlanta and the sports world

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 338 other followers

