RSS Feed

WIAW 26/02/2014 going Wheat Free

I am back! Sorry about disappearing again, life just got so busy and busy in a good way. What could be better than jumping back in for another WIAW eats from Tuesday :) thanks to Jenn as always for hosting.

Well the day stared off frrrrreeeeeezzzzzing once again but john and I decided to brave the cold and peddle ourselves down to work. My tose nearly fell off… This meant that when I got to work a hot beverage was needed STAT! Enter coffee number one that was quickly followed by my hot oatmeal I prepared before work.
breakfast…photo 1 (2)

photo 2 (2)

I have been craving cooked oats much more than overnight oats these last few days.  I am putting it down to the cold weather.

Oh and before I get too far into this post I should mention that I am trying to go wheat free (not gluten free) for one month starting yesterday. Why? Because I read Wheat Belly and wanted to see if I am addicted to wheat. If I don’t notice any AMAZING benefits you can bet my first breakfast will be a bagel!  Please note that I have a good relationship with food.  If you are battling with food issues, please do not start to cut things out of your diet unless instructed to do so by a doctor.

Okay, onto snacks
There was a banana, an apple, and an un pictured rice cake or 2 with peanut butter and coffee number 2.photo 3

photo 3 (2)I worked hard through the morning and did a quick lunch gym session and had my first run in a month! It only lasted 20min and felt great but I won’t be pushing it anytime soon.

Needless to say I was really hangry hungry after and was ready for lunchphoto 4 (2)

Left over Kung pow chicken with quinoa and broccoli. I was still hungry so I had a granola bar as well (wheat free :D).photo 2

The afternoon had me munching on everything from chocolate to oranges to veggies with a sampling of dips including humus and artichoke dip !  I remembered in the nick of time to grab one picture of my last nibble of chocolate.photo 3

photo 4

By the time we rode home we were both more than ready for dinner of bass, barley, and roasted veggies!  I was snacking the hole time I was making this on almonds and some rice crackers.

photo 5

You can bet your bottom dollar there will be some snacking going on this evening too ;) (turned out to be frozen blueberries)

Take care everyone!

questions
1) have you ever tried to give up a food or addiction?
2) do you have any near freezing experiences?

About Christine@munchkinmumbles

Enjoyment in food fitness family and friends

6 responses »

  1. I’ve never tried to give up wheat. It’s never entered my mind, actually! I LOVE my wheat products way too much ;)

    Reply
  2. Oooh I’m loving everything! i don’t think I could give up wheat. Definitely not haha. I make overnight oats but I warm them up in the microwave so they’re warm! It’s freezing here too.. I want spring!

    Reply
  3. Girl – if your looking for a good Wheat Free bagel you HAVE to try Udi’s Mighty Bagel. There delicious, big & well delicious. Do I need to say more? LOl

    Reply

Leave a Reply

ranchcookie

Learning to Live Right :)

Peanut Butter Fingers

Living a Life Fueled by Healthy Food and Fitness

Running For Cupcakes

Runner, Beach Bum, and Professional Cupcake Eater

GiGi Eats Celebrities

A weekly feast of celebrity diets with a side of fitness trends

the Real Life RD

Finding a Balanced and Healthy Lifestyle

Eating 4 Balance

Learning to Eat with Food Allergies in a Processed World

Fitness is Sweet

A college student explores the world through health and fitness

Fit, Fresh, and Funny

Life Requires a Sense of Humor!

Happy Wife Healthy Life

Just another WordPress.com site

the talking pencil

Her pencil chatter will amount to something.

Miles on Oats

A topnotch WordPress.com site

Home

Finding a Balanced and Healthy Lifestyle

Fit Swiss Chick

Dream big. Work hard. Stay focused. Surround yourself with good people.

A Runner's Pursuit

Chasing the high in miles, bites and life

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 342 other followers

